Author Topic: What if a player draws a tower tile but they don't have any more tower floors?  (Read 276 times)

Offline Sir Lose-a-Farm

  • Duke
  • *
  • Posts: 171
  • Merit: 8
  • Days since last game: 0
    • View Profile
Sorry if this is already answered somewhere, we couldn't find a solution.
In a 2-people game involving the Tower expansion, they start with 10 tower floors each. My question is simple: what if one player draws 11 tower tiles? Two possibilities:
  • the tile is played like a normal, non-Towery tile, without any Tower action allowed
  • the player is allowed to get another tower floor from the box and play their Tower action of choice
Given that everyone can use their own house rules, what's the "official" answer? Thanks.

Linkback: https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=6091.0
I forgot to score the fairy bonus point. Again.

Offline Doom_Shark

  • Freeman
  • ****
  • Posts: 55
  • Merit: 1
  • I swear I have a life...just not right now
    • View Profile
You can't place a tower floor if you don't have any. Note that the some printed versions of the ZMG rules are incorrect: you can place a tower floor on any turn, not just one in which you draw a tile with a tower foundation. The way you worded your question makes me think you may have the incorrect rules. The corrected rules are available for download on the ZMG website.

Offline Sir Lose-a-Farm

  • Duke
  • *
  • Posts: 171
  • Merit: 8
  • Days since last game: 0
    • View Profile
you can place a tower floor on any turn, not just one in which you draw a tile with a tower foundation.
What  :o ! I've always played wrong then... this makes sense though, and actually solves all of my doubts. Well thanks  :)

Offline Scott

  • Administrator
  • Viscount Chevalier
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 3003
  • Merit: 103
    • View Profile
    • CarcassonneCentral
The correct rules are also available on Wikicarpedia;)

Offline Sir Lose-a-Farm

  • Duke
  • *
  • Posts: 171
  • Merit: 8
  • Days since last game: 0
    • View Profile
The correct rules are also available on Wikicarpedia;)
Yeah I always use that, but I missed the footnote where this is explained  ;D

Offline Bumsakalaka

  • Duke Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 1745
  • Merit: 22
  • Fan of Fan expansions
    • View Profile
    • www.scifi.sk
The correct rules are also available on Wikicarpedia;)
Yeah I always use that, but I missed the footnote where this is explained  ;D
Try this page.
https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Order_of_Play
On expansion selector check only your expansions you have. And you can see correct order of play in player turn. All steps you can or cannot to do.

Odoslané z SM-A202F pomocou Tapatalku

Check JCloisterZone Add-ons with fan expansions and also some Slovak sci/fi projects in English https://www.scifi.sk/en/


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
Do pig and builder get removed if they have no other (scoring) meeple in area?

Started by avantar

9 Replies
3882 Views
Last post January 23, 2017, 05:47:12 AM
by MrNumbers
xx
Carcassonne 2 – you don't have to be a weatherman

Started by Gerry

16 Replies
8099 Views
Last post December 12, 2014, 05:44:34 AM
by danisthirty
xx
What expansions do you own, but have yet to play with?

Started by CKorfmann

29 Replies
12860 Views
Last post February 07, 2017, 02:27:05 AM
by thodekey
xx
Where you could have found it, but can't now

Started by LaPorxada (aka BigBoss)

18 Replies
3844 Views
Last post October 23, 2017, 11:34:57 AM
by Willem
xx
They should make this expansion..

Started by SRBO

5 Replies
3891 Views
Last post April 12, 2014, 10:01:02 AM
by Scott