Author Topic: Tile with Inn  (Read 300 times)

Offline marcootje

  • Vagabond
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Merit: 0
  • I haven't updated my profile yet!
    • View Profile
Tile with Inn
« on: March 30, 2024, 06:05:57 AM »
Hi guys,

I have a question about the tiles with the Inn.
In the manual is mentioned when you complete a road along an Inn it is counted twice. But what when a completed city is along an Inn? Is it also counted twice?

kr
Marco

Linkback: https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=6625.0

Offline NGC 54

  • Marquis
  • ***
  • Posts: 546
  • Merit: 10
  • HiG must provide clarifications for all expansions
    • View Profile
    • WikiCarpedia user page
Re: Tile with Inn
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2024, 06:43:11 AM »
No, cities are parallel with inns. The cities consider, however, the cathedrals.

If you ever have questions about scoring, go to Scoring During Turn Sequence WICA page and select the expansion(s) you are playing with.

You can check the annotated rules of Inns and Cathedrals here.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2024, 04:22:14 PM by NGC 54 »
I translate WikiCarpedia in Romanian (https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Main_Page/ro). I have 47,200+ edits at WICA. My WICA user page: https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/User:NGC_54. Romanian translation of WICA: https://wikicarpedia.com/car/Special:LanguageStats?language=ro&x=D#sortable:3=desc.

Offline marcootje

  • Vagabond
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Merit: 0
  • I haven't updated my profile yet!
    • View Profile
Re: Tile with Inn
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2024, 09:37:05 AM »
I don't understand.

The rules site doesn't give an answer to my question.

Looking at the tiles it looks like the city is also hit by the Inn. Does it?

Offline NGC 54

  • Marquis
  • ***
  • Posts: 546
  • Merit: 10
  • HiG must provide clarifications for all expansions
    • View Profile
    • WikiCarpedia user page
Re: Tile with Inn
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2024, 04:24:01 PM »
Applying an inn to a city would be like applying a coat of arms to a road.  :)

Offline Meepledrone

  • Owner
  • Chatelain Grand Officier
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 6303
  • Merit: 456
  • It is full of... Meeples!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Tile with Inn
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2024, 03:42:58 PM »
You may see in the rules that inns are explained in road scorings and cathedrals in road scorings. It is never mentioned that an inn affects a city.

Inns only affect the road they are on. Note that an inn may affect 1 or 2 road segments but no other features on the tile.

Cathedrals only affect the city they are in. There should be no ambiguity in this case, since cathedral tiles only have a city segment.
Questions about rules? Check WICA: wikicarpedia.com


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
5-tile, 4-inn road

Started by jungleboy

6 Replies
2493 Views
Last post December 22, 2019, 03:43:53 AM
by jungleboy
xx
CC II - 1. Expansion-Inns&Cathedrals - rule tile with crossing and inn

Started by kettlefish

1 Replies
2507 Views
Last post January 02, 2016, 02:18:59 AM
by Decar
clip
Bug with Inn from Bridges, Castles, and Bazaars?

Started by glh510

2 Replies
1877 Views
Last post June 08, 2017, 11:03:22 AM
by glh510
clip
No double points when Inn on road in C2

Started by Bumsakalaka

1 Replies
2282 Views
Last post July 05, 2020, 01:33:25 PM
by Bumsakalaka
xx
WTT/WTB Russian Carcassonne (Single-Count-Tile, Gingerbreadman-Tile...)

Started by LaPorxada (aka BigBoss)

15 Replies
8944 Views
Last post June 30, 2017, 02:28:32 AM
by Yashin-n