Author Topic: Adding the pig to a farm with a barn  (Read 2769 times)

Offline Andreas

  • Vagabond
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Merit: 0
  • I haven't updated my profile yet!
    • View Profile
Adding the pig to a farm with a barn
« on: April 13, 2015, 02:20:16 PM »
Hi!

When I add a tile to connect one field (with a farmer) to another field (with a barn), is it OK to place a pig on the connecting tile? I practice, this ended up with adding the pig every time when doing this maneuver, since the pig was directly returned.

Linkback: https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=1682.0

Offline Fritz_Spinne

  • Authors
  • Viscount
  • *
  • Posts: 672
  • Merit: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Adding the pig to a farm with a barn
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2015, 02:51:27 PM »
Yes, you can.

Offline Hounk

  • Baron
  • *****
  • Posts: 965
  • Merit: 15
  • I haven't updated my profile yet!
    • View Profile
Re: Adding the pig to a farm with a barn
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2015, 04:05:04 AM »
Since you can place a pig on any field with at least one of your farmer, regardless, what else is on the field, and the "move wood phase" is before scoring, this is logic according to the rules. That's why a pig is very powerful in combination with barns.

Offline danisthirty

  • (not thirSty!)
  • Administrator
  • Chatelain Grand Officier
  • *
  • Posts: 6705
  • Merit: 264
  • "First to 4 points wins?"
    • View Profile
Re: Adding the pig to a farm with a barn
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2015, 05:30:34 AM »
Good question! As others have stated, this is allowed. It also happens to be one of my favourite things to attempt when combining Traders & Builders with Abbey & Mayor...  :)

PS - Welcome to the forums Andreas:(y)

Offline DLloyd09

  • Vassal
  • *****
  • Posts: 91
  • Merit: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Adding the pig to a farm with a barn
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2015, 09:17:15 AM »
Yes, you can.

Since you can place a pig on any field with at least one of your farmer, regardless, what else is on the field, and the "move wood phase" is before scoring, this is logic according to the rules. That's why a pig is very powerful in combination with barns.

When I first saw this question I couldn't believe this was the answer, but thinking about it, you're totally right. Holy cow (pig?), that's a really, really powerful combo!


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
adding pictures in text instead of adding as attachment

Started by thodekey

8 Replies
1814 Views
Last post January 17, 2018, 01:38:53 PM
by Sinscerly
xx
pig in a farm with barn

Started by davide

3 Replies
385 Views
Last post March 16, 2021, 01:37:48 PM
by davide
exclamation
4.1.1 (and 4.1.0) - Barn/Pig placement confusion bug

Started by Durbs

2 Replies
1197 Views
Last post February 04, 2018, 07:05:41 AM
by farin
question
Scoring farm when connected to barn with castles

Started by Smooth

16 Replies
8532 Views
Last post May 15, 2015, 06:39:41 PM
by loki
xx
Pig+pig herd rule

Started by thodekey

2 Replies
1526 Views
Last post February 04, 2018, 07:39:25 AM
by thodekey