Author Topic: Clarification of rules (The Gifts - part 2) - with HiG - 05 04 2022  (Read 529 times)

Offline Meepledrone

  • Owner
  • Chatelain Officier
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 5304
  • Merit: 408
  • It is full of... Meeples!!!
    • View Profile
I sent a coupile of questions about The Gifts to Johannes Natterer (HiG) and we got the following clarification. A previous set of clarifications about The Gifts can be found here: https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=5615.0

Following Kettlefish's tradition...

Question in BLUE

Answer in GREEN

Still open in RED

My own comments in MAROON

Linkback: https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=5865.0
« Last Edit: April 05, 2022, 04:06:54 PM by Meepledrone »
Questions about rules? Check WICA: wikicarpedia.com

Offline Meepledrone

  • Owner
  • Chatelain Officier
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 5304
  • Merit: 408
  • It is full of... Meeples!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Clarification of rules (The Gifts - part 2) - with HiG - 05 04 2022
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2022, 04:03:35 PM »
[Q1] What happens after drawing an unplaceable tile if you want to open a gift?

[A1] You are only allowed to open a gift once you draw a placeable tile.

If you draw an unplaceable tile, you will discard it and draw a new one as many times as necessary until you draw a valid tile. At this point, you will be able to open a gift before placing the valid tile. As a consequence, if the last tile of the game is unplaceable, you will not be allowed to open a gift.


Offline Meepledrone

  • Owner
  • Chatelain Officier
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 5304
  • Merit: 408
  • It is full of... Meeples!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Clarification of rules (The Gifts - part 2) - with HiG - 05 04 2022
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2022, 04:04:27 PM »
[Q2] If you open a Take 2 gift card and you draw an unplaceable second tile, how do you proceed?

[A2] You basically "ignore" the tiles that can't be placed until you have two valid options.

If you open a Take 2 gift card and the second tile you draw is unplaceable, you will discard it and draw a new one until you have two valid tiles. At this point, you will play one of them and discard the other. If there are no tiles left to draw a second placeable tile, this gift will have no effect and you will play the only tile you have as usual.


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
Clarification of rules (The Gifts - part 1) - with HiG - 17 12 2021

Started by Meepledrone

1 Replies
265 Views
Last post December 17, 2021, 04:16:45 PM
by Meepledrone
xx
Clarification of rules (peasant revolts - part 2) - with HiG - 12 01 2021

Started by Meepledrone

17 Replies
1750 Views
Last post January 27, 2021, 04:31:35 PM
by Meepledrone
xx
Clarification of rules (Ghosts, Castles & Cemeteries) - with HiG - 27 09 2022

Started by Meepledrone

14 Replies
217 Views
Last post Today at 04:01:52 PM
by Scott
xx
New Zealand is/isn't part of Australia

Started by Paul

7 Replies
3851 Views
Last post April 15, 2015, 03:23:59 PM
by Chooselife
xx
[Search] Spare part for River of pc game

Started by Murphy013

0 Replies
658 Views
Last post January 22, 2020, 12:33:55 PM
by Murphy013