Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - dsegel

Pages: [1]
Official Rules / Scoring Question
« on: May 03, 2017, 11:31:45 AM »
If you place a tile that completes more than one UNOCCUPIED cities and/or roads, do you get points for all completes or just one?

Theoretically, it would be like putting more than one  :neutral-meeple: down but I would like clarification, please.  I couldn't find this situation addressed in the rules.

Official Rules / Scoring Question
« on: February 22, 2017, 11:47:31 AM »
In the attached photo  :blue-meeple: places the lower right tile. He receives 4 points for the 2 tile city on the right. Does he also get to score the same two tiles again to complete the larger 6 tile city on the left for 16 points (counting the coats of arm)?

Normally you can't count the same tile twice in a turn but in this scenario he is completing two different cities on the same turn.

Official Rules / How to "continue the landscape" in base game
« on: February 02, 2017, 08:15:46 AM »
I cannot find this addressed anywhere.

I understand that you must match a road to a road section and a city to a city section.  However, can a green field be matched to a green field if there are no monasteries on them?

In the attachment can I join the top right tile to the top left tile?

Pages: [1]