Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - Vital Pluymers

Pages: [1]
Official Rules / Carcassonne Maps - France
« on: July 05, 2022, 08:10:38 AM »
Question regarding selling wine in Carcassonne Maps - France.
Can you use a chip you collect in the same turn to sell wine?

Official Rules / Carcassonne Amazonas - jungle space around start tile
« on: March 21, 2022, 12:09:10 AM »
I have a question regarding the Carcassonne Amazonas spin-off.
Is the jungle connected on the two squares next to the river well (boat positions 1 and 2) or are these two different jungle areas as long as no other tiles are connected to them? And again the same question for the two squares next to the river's first turn (boat position 2 and 3)?

Official Rules / Clarification about Abbots
« on: December 05, 2021, 04:03:23 AM »
I am a little confused about the Abbot rules.

In footnote 14 of the Abbot rules is stated:

[14]  You can only score the abbot placed on a monastery or a garden before the feature is completely surrounded by tiles. In this case, you always score the abbot (on the feature), never the feature itself. (11/2020)

So, this footnote states that you cannot score a completed monastery in phase 2.

However, in footnote 8 of New Edition Exp. 9 Hills and Sheeps is written:
[8]  If an abbot is removed from a completed monastery in phase 2. Placing a meeple, it will not get points for any adjacent vineyards, since the feature is not scored in phase 3. Scoring a feature when vineyards are applied.

So, this implies that you can score an Abbot already in phase 2 even if the monastery is completed, e.g. to protect him from the Dragon or Pest.

What is correct?

Pages: [1]