Author Topic: How many times can you score 3 points for a fairy in a single turn?  (Read 8041 times)

Offline rfielder

  • Marquis
  • ***
  • Posts: 475
  • Merit: 10
  • Carcassonne Beginner
    • View Profile
    • Cool Country Nights
One thing we noticed about the JCloisterZone (JCZ) application is that it allows you to score the fairy up to three times on one turn, when using a builder.

If you have the fairy at the start of the turn, you score one point.  That is standard.

If you finish a feature and do not play wood, you can move the fairy to your follower on the feature and score the feature's points plus three points for the fairy.  That is standard.

However, if the feature you just completed had a builder, JCZ allows you to place another tile.  If this second tile also completes a feature with one of your followers, JCZ allows you to move the fairy to that feature and score the feature's points plus another 3 points.

Is this correct?  Can you move the fairy twice on the same turn, and score with it three times on the same turn?

Linkback: https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=819.0
Robert Fielder
Brampton, Ontario, Canada  EST

Offline Carcking

  • Duke Chevalier
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1853
  • Merit: 33
  • I call Red!
    • View Profile
Re: How many times can you score 3 points for a fairy in a single turn?
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2014, 11:26:50 AM »
Is this correct?  Can you move the fairy twice on the same turn, and score with it three times on the same turn?

This appears to be perfectly legal. The extended builder turn gives you a new move wood phase and moving the fairy to one of your followers is a legal wood move.  :(y)
I just drew the perfect tile for my MonKnighThieFarmer!


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
Goldmines - can you claim gold bars on the same turn that you placed them?

Started by jungleboy

4 Replies
4833 Views
Last post September 18, 2015, 12:18:28 PM
by jungleboy
clip
Competition Rules Clarification: When is a U-turn not a U-turn?

Started by rfielder

9 Replies
9887 Views
Last post August 28, 2014, 03:13:33 PM
by Paul
xx
Can you get Message when you get negative points?

Started by Bumsakalaka

8 Replies
1435 Views
Last post August 14, 2022, 10:49:21 PM
by Scott
xx
How much points is a single tile worth?

Started by SRBO

7 Replies
5193 Views
Last post August 17, 2015, 03:13:39 PM
by ARabidMeerkat
xx
How many ways can you combine the official expansions

Started by tothederby

13 Replies
5743 Views
Last post January 03, 2020, 01:57:18 AM
by Decar