Author Topic: Big Top Tower rules  (Read 1036 times)

Offline PapaGeek

  • Count
  • **
  • Posts: 293
  • Merit: 18
  • The box needs a highly addictive warning label
    • View Profile
Big Top Tower rules
« on: February 14, 2022, 01:51:47 PM »
If we play with Exp 4: The Tower and Exp 10: Under the Big Top, and the player before me places the 8th tile around an Acrobat tile and also places the third acrobat on the tile, can I now place another floor on a nearby tower so I can capture one of the three acrobats, leaving the other two acrobats trapped until the end of the game, or until those players also use a tower to get their meeples back?

Linkback: https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=5758.0
Totally addicted to this game

Offline Scott

  • Administrator
  • Viscount Chevalier
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 3182
  • Merit: 113
    • View Profile
    • CarcassonneCentral
Re: Big Top Tower rules
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2022, 03:06:19 PM »
If all the adjacent spaces have tiles in them, then yes I suppose the acrobats would be trapped unless you were playing with some other expansion that allows you to deploy a meeple to the acrobat tile.

Offline Bumsakalaka

  • Count Chevalier
  • **
  • Posts: 2207
  • Merit: 31
  • Fan of Fan expansions
    • View Profile
    • www.scifi.sk
Re: Big Top Tower rules
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2022, 11:47:59 PM »
Yes. Both are correct.
You can get third (any) meeple from acrobats and leave others in unfinished pyramid.
And again you can get any meeple from board so you can rescue your meeple(s) from unfinisheable pyramid.

Odoslané z SM-A202F pomocou Tapatalku

Check JCloisterZone Add-ons with fan expansions and also some Slovak sci/fi projects in English https://www.scifi.sk/en/

Offline Meepledrone

  • Owner
  • Chatelain Grand Officier
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 6261
  • Merit: 456
  • It is full of... Meeples!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Big Top Tower rules
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2022, 04:51:23 AM »
There is no limitation in the rules, so you should be allowed to capture an acrobat in a uncompleted or completed pyramid. Likewise, the dragon could be able to eat all the meeples in an acrobat pyramid even if completed and waiting to be scored.
Questions about rules? Check WICA: wikicarpedia.com

Offline Bumsakalaka

  • Count Chevalier
  • **
  • Posts: 2207
  • Merit: 31
  • Fan of Fan expansions
    • View Profile
    • www.scifi.sk
Re: Big Top Tower rules
« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2022, 09:19:12 AM »
@Meepledrone imagine rule that uncomplete pyramid is protected of dragon :D

Offline Meepledrone

  • Owner
  • Chatelain Grand Officier
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 6261
  • Merit: 456
  • It is full of... Meeples!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Big Top Tower rules
« Reply #5 on: February 15, 2022, 10:19:07 AM »
Ha ha ha! The deferred scoring of the acrobat pyramid exposes those meeples to many dangers!  >:D


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
Carcassonne: Expansion N°10 Under the Big Top / Manege frei

Started by totor66

221 Replies
87941 Views
Last post September 30, 2017, 06:50:44 AM
by Decar
xx
@CundCo-Shop: Under The Big Top - Ringmasters in alternative colors

Started by LaPorxada (aka BigBoss)

1 Replies
1851 Views
Last post April 11, 2019, 08:02:39 AM
by DrMeeple
xx
WTS or Trade: Expansion 10 - Under the Big Top (Factory Sealed)

Started by asp204

0 Replies
1325 Views
Last post April 04, 2018, 11:17:25 AM
by asp204
clip
Big Top in JCZ

Started by Bumsakalaka

6 Replies
4517 Views
Last post February 01, 2022, 01:03:10 AM
by Bumsakalaka
question
Under the Big Top question

Started by carca82

24 Replies
2531 Views
Last post October 05, 2022, 08:41:01 AM
by Bumsakalaka