Author Topic: Doubt about The Count of Carcassone  (Read 939 times)

Offline DanieleManetto

  • Vagabond
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Merit: 0
  • I haven't updated my profile yet!
    • View Profile
Doubt about The Count of Carcassone
« on: February 14, 2021, 05:58:32 AM »
Goodmorning everyone,
I found two conflicting rule booklets about the Count of Carcassone.
- the first allows, at the end of the game, to deploy the meeples of any sector of the city of Carcassonne: on both complete and incomplete landscape elements and count them, counting their respective points
- the second, on the other hand, allows the movement and counting of points only for those in the market sector (even if the Count is above it ???): therefore, the meeples of the other sectors are considered useless.
What is the official rule?
Thanks for the replies


Offline corinthiens13

  • Baron
  • *****
  • Posts: 1004
  • Merit: 48
    • View Profile
    • Divider cards for C1 & C2 / C3 both in French & English:
Re: Doubt about The Count of Carcassone
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2021, 08:18:43 AM »
Hi DanieleManetto,

You can look at when having rule questions.

For this matter, given the links provided by Carcassonne93 :

When you place the last tile (ending the game), the player to your left must remove one of his or her meeples from the market to one of the fields. This process continues in turn order until all meeples in the market have been removed and placed in a field. If the count is in the market when the last tile is placed, no meeples are removed.
During final scoring, any meeples left in the other districts do nothing.

So only meeples in the market district may be moved at the end of the game, and only if the count is not on that district  :yellow-meeple:

But rules for the first edition were slightly different (see note 10 at the bottom of the page).

Hope this helps  :yellow-meeple:
« Last Edit: February 15, 2021, 06:32:56 AM by corinthiens13 »

Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
The Count of Carcassonne - Count Robber and King Expansion 6 deployment

Started by JoeSesquipedalian

4 Replies
Last post September 07, 2015, 04:49:49 AM
by JoeSesquipedalian
Doubt about the bazaar.

Started by DanieleManetto

17 Replies
Last post January 21, 2021, 12:04:55 PM
by Meepledrone
The two big ROUNDED LABYRINTHS tiles, doubt.

Started by Carca_Maker

6 Replies
Last post September 17, 2019, 03:38:28 AM
by Carca_Maker
Doubt volcano tile

Started by DanieleManetto

6 Replies
Last post January 19, 2021, 02:02:32 AM
by aenima
Doubt about the barn

Started by DanieleManetto

4 Replies
Last post January 19, 2021, 09:40:58 AM
by Meepledrone