Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Bumsakalaka

Pages: 1 ... 101 102 [103] 104 105
1531
Official Rules / Re: Questions
« on: April 28, 2020, 10:37:25 AM »
Yeah, that was joke ;-)

1532
Official Rules / Re: Questions
« on: April 28, 2020, 10:07:32 AM »
Maybe he has just templates ;-)

1533
News and Events / The Land Surveyors - PnP official expansion
« on: April 28, 2020, 09:10:31 AM »
New expansion is available on cundco.de
The Land Surveyours - Print and Play

It looks like official rework of fan expansion Seasons ;-)

https://cundco.de/en/mini-expansions/carcassonne/336/carcassonne-the-land-surveyors?c=47


1534
Official Rules / Re: Questions
« on: April 27, 2020, 10:53:29 PM »
But I have new question:
When I place a tile which is finishing road where a have a meeple.
Can I place in phase 2B-1 Fairy to meeple which is on finished road. And in phase 3 got extra 3 points becaouse fairy stay behing my meeple?

And this?

1535
Official Rules / Re: Questions
« on: April 27, 2020, 02:38:48 PM »
We were playing with daughter again, and we were play Barber Surgeons.
We found a question:
When you finish feature and take down shepherd, two meeples scrore.
But Shepherd is not scored by finishing feature, so onle one meeples score by finishing feature, so he will go to bathhouse if it's empty.
Right?
But when you close field with tile with finishing feature. Is it finishing of field? Or just automatic trigger of action: Shepherd guides the flock to the stable?
And another question:
When you take down Abbot like in previous case, is not affected by baths in case that
a) is taken down from table before finish garden or monastery?
b) is taken down from table before finish garden or monastery and also other meeplse finish feature, so two meeples scores, but one by not finishing feature (not count as meeple finishing feature) and second by finishing feature (so goes to baths, because is only one)?

1536
Official Rules / Re: Questions
« on: April 27, 2020, 02:09:00 PM »
@meepledrone Thanks for answer!

1537
Official Rules / Re: Questions
« on: April 27, 2020, 08:48:39 AM »
But I have new question:
When I place a tile which is finishing road where a have a meeple.
Can I place in phase 2B-1 Fairy to meeple which is on finished road. And in phase 3 got extra 3 points becaouse fairy stay behing my meeple?

1538
Official Rules / Re: Questions
« on: April 27, 2020, 07:37:32 AM »
So, what was answer, did red player points or not?

In case, that he remove abbot in phase 2B-1.
Can he do this also when he complete monastery with last tile before phase 3?

1539
I tried a version of your suggestion. Please check it out.

Perfect. Now is abosultely clear what means Dispatch of message. And it also doesn't enlarge height of page, becaouse message tile is bigger tnat current text.

I'm glad, the approach to your suggestion was satisfactory for you.  ;)

Oooooh! Some questions next... Great!  ;D

Now my suggestion:
I don't understand "Feature scoring -> Castle token image Teacher image" when I click to Castle or Techer link is to file.
- maybe it will be better to describe as dispatch message after fairy bonus, or others where allowed to dispatch message.

Each image in MediaWiki is clickable by default and usually takes you to the page describing the image file. Don't let this mislead you.

The images on the "Feature scoring" banner only emphasize that those are the points scored for the feature itself and that...
- A robber may steal after scoring the core points corresponding to that feature (each bonus is scored and stolen individually as well)
- A castle may score if triggered by this feature.
- A player may score as teacher bonus if this is feature scored first after getting the teacher.

All this effort is only to indicate that bonus points corresponding to figures (or tokens) triggered by the feature, and won't be visible to a castle or to the teacher.

Let me know if this clarifies the whole thing or you have any suggestion about it.

I thing castle have to be more described. When you finish city, there is no informations about multiplying scoring points by neighbour castle.

Castles do not multiply the points by themselves. It all depends on who the castle and who own the feature triggering the castle scoring:
* If the owner are the same, you will see it as a scoring multiplier
* If the owner is different, you will see someone taking advance of your effort to close the feature.

So the scoring of a castle does not include any of these appreciations as they are more related to the strategy during a game than to the scoring itself: you can use castles to boost your scoring or to steal points from others. 

Please let me know your thoughts.

Ok. I thing that it can be described like bonus scoring (prolog) for Watchtowers or bonus scoring (epilog) for Fairy, Ringmaster etc.

Maybe it's not bonus scoring but Triggering scoring like in city
Four sections:
1. Prolog (watchtowers)
2. Feature scoring - all City, Cathar, Mage, Witch, Little Buildings, German Castles, Bathhouse, Darmstadium (it's enought)
3. Triggering scoring - new section
- Castle
 - here can be described like if castle is yours, double points
- Teacher (described in epilog)
- Robber
4. Epilog

Than that symbols on beginning not be necessary and will be understable rules for scoring. And not be forgotten ;-)

New suggection:
Why not to add symbol of robber to points table column for example:
Fairy bonus - 3 points for feature -> Triggering Robber


1540
Official Rules / Re: Questions
« on: April 25, 2020, 01:03:46 AM »
Thank you for answer. That 4d for rebuy was just tricky question. I know, scoring meeple is going backward, but why not to ask ;-)

1541
I tried a version of your suggestion. Please check it out.

Perfect. Now is abosultely clear what means Dispatch of message. And it also doesn't enlarge height of page, becaouse message tile is bigger tnat current text.

But I have a question.
1. When you use princes and remove kight, you are not able to use phantom
-yes
2. When you return abbot or accrobats, only allowed placing meeple is phantom in phase 2B-2
-yes
3. You are able to to take sheeps from fields when you put meeple? Is there change between C1 and C2?
-we were playing that if not place a meeple than you are able to take sheeps from field
4. You are able to dispatch message
a) fairy bonus
b) place wind rose tile
c) before resolve finished features (affection by sheeps, acrobats, abbot, fruits)
d) when I reboy in step2 my meeple in bathhouse and I move back one of scoring meeple and goest to dark place in scoreboard I still dispatch message?
e) after resolving all of finished features and moved big top?

Now my suggestion:
I don't understand "Feature scoring -> Castle token image Teacher image" when I click to Castle or Techer link is to file.
- maybe it will be better to describe as dispatch message after fairy bonus, or others where allowed to dispatch message.
I thing castle have to be more described. When you finish city, there is no informations about multiplying scoring points by neighbour castle.

Sorry for make you more jobs, but I ask children to read it and they were sometimes confused.

We don't play Robbers becaouse we don't have this expansion, but I think there will be more questions and suggestions ;-)

1542
General / Re: Mini-Expansions - Which ones should I get?
« on: April 22, 2020, 12:00:37 PM »
1. Barber-Surgeons
- this is changing game strategy
2. Phantom
- this add more possibilities for scoring and brings new strategy, which meeple I use
3. Fruit Bearing Trees
- this add a lot of points and fights for fruit tokens
4. German Monasteries
- it can bring tens of points when play "Mega Carcassone" with hundrets of tiles

1543
Official Rules / Re: Questions
« on: April 22, 2020, 12:43:32 AM »
"2 points for each meeple". What happens if you score before scoring the watchtower a road on which there is a meeple situated in watchtower's area?

Please describe this situation, becaouse scoring by watchtower is befor scoring of finished features (roads, cities, ...)

1544
No, maybe just put it to bold that text:
"if one of your scoring figures moved ended up on a dark space of the scoreboard, you may draw a Message tile"

1545
Official Rules / Re: Questions
« on: April 21, 2020, 01:14:32 PM »
2. Yes, the dragon will eat any meeple on a tile, no matter its location or type. If a meeple is located on a castle overlapping the tile, the meeple will be safe as the castle is not placed in a particular tile.

You can see the dragon's menu and diet plan and the features providing protection in full detail here:
http://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/The_Princess_and_The_Dragon#2b._The_dragon.27s_menu_.28what_the_dragon_eats.29


What about tile with German castle? This is standard "tile" in meaning for Dragon expansion, but only difference is that double sized?

Pages: 1 ... 101 102 [103] 104 105