Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - SailingMeeple

Pages: [1]
1
General / Cundco refers to WICA
« on: February 12, 2024, 02:44:10 AM »
Not sure if this has happened before but I just noticed that for the English version of some rules, Cundco refers to the WICA pages! Apparently they've been adding the Rules online for some of the older (C1) mini-expansions. The German versions of the rules are there, but for the English rules of Windroses, Besiegers, and (Little) Houses, you end up on the relevant WICA page. So, to everyone who has worked and is still working on WICA: your work is definitely appreciated! :yellow-meeple:

Rules old mini expansions on Cundco

2
Official Rules / Barns and The Gifts - Changing Position
« on: October 27, 2023, 10:17:01 AM »
Hi,

So, last week I've managed to play a game of Carcassonne with some friends and we played with both the barns and the gifts for the first time. We ran into the following issue:

If there is a barn in a field, it may not be occupied by a farmer. ("A field occupied by a barn may NOT be occupied by farmers.") So that means you can't put a farmer into a field where there's already a barn, right?

In The Gifts, there's the card for 'Changing Position' (or 'Change on the Lie') where you can change the position of the meeple to lying down in the field.
However, if it's not allowed to place a farmer in a field with a barn already present, doesn't that also mean you can't use this Gift-card to change the position of the meeple into a farmer in that field?

Am I correct in this reasoning or are you allowed to place a meeple into a field where there's already a barn, and it just means you score for the farmer right away and get your meeple back after scoring for the field?

Hope this makes sense!  :o ;)

Pages: [1]