Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - NGC 54

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 37
2
@Meepledrone Dragon page (C1/C2) should be updated in diet plan section due to Spell circles.
Currently on the Dragon page is, that Ghost can be eaten by Dragon because ghosts are removed from game when associated meeple is eaten by the Dragon.
But ghosts can be placed standalone on spell circles. In that case they will not be eaten by Dragon. They are ghosts. So this should be updated.
Possible solution for TP&D tables:

Ghost assigned to a meeple – can be eaten

Ghost in a spell circle – cannot be eaten

https://wikicarpedia.com/car/Game_Figures and https://wikicarpedia.com/car/The_Spell_Circles would need updates in this regard, too.

Also, do not forget to add wonder markers in the table – they cannot be eaten by the dragon.

3
Official Rules / Re: The Drawbridges – Rules
« on: May 16, 2024, 05:26:29 AM »
It means on that tile for example it's 3 separate fields ?

It seems so to me.

4
The Messages #1–3 score just the feature, so any bonus points related to the meeples placed on them are not scored (https://wikicarpedia.com/car/The_Messages#cite_note-message_1_2_3-2). However, the Message #8 considers these points, and each ghosts score -2 points when using Message #8 (https://wikicarpedia.com/car/The_Messages#cite_note-9, https://wikicarpedia.com/car/Ghosts,_Castles_and_Cemeteries#Mist_and_ghosts_2).

5
What do you think. In original scoring reference page, for Road Sweeper Gift card was this rule for Ghosts.


But as there is "After-the-game points" which is going to rename to Final scoring points. Then ghosts is not relevant there, because Ghosts are relevant for scoring that feature also in Final scoring.


Is it correct?

This should not be removed, as this would mean that the ghost penalty with Road Sweeper is -1 point, not -2. It is -2: https://wikicarpedia.com/car/Ghosts,_Castles_and_Cemeteries#Mist_and_ghosts_2.

6
@Meepledrone Dragon page (C1/C2) should be updated in diet plan section due to Spell circles.
Currently on the Dragon page is, that Ghost can be eaten by Dragon because ghosts are removed from game when associated meeple is eaten by the Dragon.
But ghosts can be placed standalone on spell circles. In that case they will not be eaten by Dragon. They are ghosts. So this should be updated.
Possible solution for TP&D tables:

Ghost assigned to a meeple – can be eaten

Ghost in a spell circle – cannot be eaten

https://wikicarpedia.com/car/Game_Figures and https://wikicarpedia.com/car/The_Spell_Circles would need updates in this regard, too.

7
And https://wikicarpedia.com/car/The_Wonders_of_Humanity does not even have an "Other expansions" section.

I hope that the latest additions to the page can make you happy. ;)

The issue about Stonehenge bonus scoring is still not addressed. The reference pages (Order of Play, Scoring During Turn Sequence, Scoring During the Game) say that this bonus is scored in 1C, despite the A-Q clarification from https://wikicarpedia.com/car/The_Wonders_of_Humanity#3._Scoring_a_wonder that states that you can score the Stonehenge scoring bonus for a road that you occupy in 2B-1.

The only possible solution that I see is to move the Stonehenge scoring bonus to 2C in these 3 reference pages.

8
Similarly, players with Stonehenge score 3 points whenever they complete a Road. No meeple required!

It is not true that no meeple is required. That road has to be occupied in order to receive the 3 points.

https://wikicarpedia.com/car/The_Wonders_of_Humanity#3._Scoring_a_wonder – "If you complete one or more occupied roads".

9
And https://wikicarpedia.com/car/The_Wonders_of_Humanity does not even have an "Other expansions" section.

10
WICA's To-do list for CundCo Spring sale 2024:


Notes: I mention Snakes and Ladders for reference guides, but Saint Nicolas Scoring Board and the Maps are missing, too. Also, Collections and Expansions also needs other updates: see https://wikicarpedia.com/car/User:Willem.

Anything else?

Done:

11
So question is: does it allows to place meeple and fairy in one step? The call of 1st directive is in the air...

I would say yes. The Order of Play WICA page allows you to perform 2B-1 twice when placing a wonder tile.

12
Official Rules / Re: Halflings and the Mist
« on: April 22, 2024, 12:51:24 PM »
I have not noticed that there were 2 different pictures. Once I have enlarged picture 2, I no longer saw picture 1. ::)

13
Official Rules / Re: The Catapult
« on: April 22, 2024, 09:59:12 AM »
I am not sure, but Game Figures seem to suggest that the ghost should be placed back where it was.

14
Official Rules / Re: placing and collecting gold during the same turn
« on: April 22, 2024, 09:54:54 AM »
It is correct, I would say. There is nothing in the rules that would suggest otherwise.

15
Official Rules / Re: Halflings and the Mist
« on: April 22, 2024, 09:51:00 AM »
IMO, both interpretations are correct.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 37