Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - Carcassonne93

Pages: [1]
1
General / WICA translation statistics
« on: November 15, 2021, 05:15:59 PM »
On WICA, I see pages translated in these languagesː Deutsch, English, Nederlands, ‎español, français, ‎italiano, ‎polski, ‎română, ‎čeština, български, русский and ‎فارسی.
This list lists how much from all WICA pages is translated (taking into account only the pages marked for translation).
• Deutsch (~23 %; https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Special:LanguageStats?language=de&x=D)
• English (100 %)
• ‎Nederlands (~34 %; https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Special:LanguageStats?language=nl&x=D#sortable:3=desc)
• ‎español (~5 %; https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Special:LanguageStats?language=es&x=D#sortable:3=desc)
• ‎français (~49 %; https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Special:LanguageStats?language=fr&x=D#sortable:3=desc)
• ‎italiano (~7 %; https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Special:LanguageStats?language=it&x=D#sortable:3=desc)
• ‎polski (~1 %; https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Special:LanguageStats?language=pl&x=D#sortable:3=desc)
• ‎română (~60 %; https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Special:LanguageStats?language=ro&x=D#sortable:3=desc)
• ‎čeština (~12 %; https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Special:LanguageStats?language=cs&x=D#sortable:3=desc)
• ‎български (less than 1 %; https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Special:LanguageStats?language=bg&x=D#sortable:3=desc)
• ‎русский (~5 %; https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Special:LanguageStats?language=ru&x=D#sortable:3=desc)
• ‎فارسی (less than 1 %; https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Special:LanguageStats?language=fa&x=D#sortable:3=desc)
A list of WICA translatorsː https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/WICA_Translator.
Noteː English is the default language, and all pages from main namespace marked for translation or not marked for translation have also a complete version in English.

2
Official Rules / 2 for tiles
« on: October 27, 2021, 12:23:40 PM »
It is officially (by HiG) allowed or prohibited to play with 2 tower dispensers, 2 tile bags... ?

3
Strategy Guide / Peasant revolt tile during bazaar
« on: October 19, 2021, 12:21:41 PM »
Does somebody ever drawn a peasant revolt tile during a bazaar?

4
General / Quizzes on WICA
« on: October 18, 2021, 04:06:16 PM »
What about adding interactive quizzes on WICA at "Quizzes" page (https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Quizzes) or another page? This could be done using "Quizzes" extension of MediaWiki (https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Extension:Quiz).

5
Official Rules / WICA in Romanian
« on: October 14, 2021, 06:11:56 PM »
In new edition, all expansions rules and the Base Game rules, including both major, minor, promos, CnP or PnP expansions are translated. Even variants like Solo or Maps are translated. Also all reference guides are translated (excepting Mega-Carcassonne and Scoring: A Historical Perspective).
I also translated other pages, like Variants, Collections and Expansions, Timeline and Land Surveyors Simulator.
In old edition, only the Base Game and some from River (and the Labyrinth).
The Main page in Romanian is located at https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Main_Page/ro.

6
News and Events / Spiel tile 2021
« on: October 12, 2021, 03:48:25 AM »
What happens with the Spiel tile 2021? In 2020 it was on 5 October (https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=4816.0).

7
Official Rules / WICA Glossary page
« on: October 09, 2021, 04:41:20 AM »
Would somebody want to complete the WICA Glossary page (https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Glossary)? At https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Glossary#cs-comment-21969 there are some suggestions.

8
Official Rules / 20+ years of unstable rules
« on: May 31, 2021, 02:25:53 AM »
Carcassonne93 - This isn't the place to make your entitled claims for clarifications. No wonder HiG are in no rush to answer questions posed by 'fans' in this manner. I know I wouldn't if I was working for them. But I'm not. Regardless, it's also the 2nd time on this thread, that I've said this to you.  This time I've deleted your post.

To be clear you're welcome to post your concerns elsewhere on the forum, where it can be ignored. This thread is currently being seen by a large number of members here and not for this purpose.

This is the perfect place to talk about this. 20+ years of unstable rules. Even the rules for The Abbot are unstable, that is considered part of Base Game by HiG. A tribute for 1–3 expansions... but how to play the 20 miniexpansion with Exp. 2? I still wait clarifications for River and the 20 miniexpansion with builder etc. Too much words for an unstable semi-nothing that cannot be truly played. But of course, HiG will still receive moneys...

11
General / The next new edition (mini)expansion
« on: July 18, 2020, 12:00:38 PM »
The next new edition (mini)expansion will be...

12
Official Rules / Wagons, ringmasters, german castles and castles
« on: May 28, 2020, 11:45:04 AM »
1. If you place your ringmaster on a castle, you score its ringmaster points considering the 6 tiles in the castle fief. 2. If you place your ringmaster on a German castle, you score its ringmaster points considering the 10 tiles adjacent to the castle (and the German castle tile itself). 3. If you place your wagon on a castle, you move it considering the 6 tiles in the castle fief. 2. If you place your wagon on a German castle, you move it considering the 10 tiles adjacent to the castle (and the German castle tile itself).

14
Official Rules / Questions
« on: February 19, 2020, 04:59:23 AM »
1. If you remove a knight with the princess, can you place a meeple in the City of Carcassonne?
2. If you remove a knight with the princess, can you place a meeple in the Markets of Leipzig?
3. If the fairy is placed on the same tile with a non-meeple, (builder, pig, shepherd etc.), do you receive the „1 point at the beginning of your turn” and „Additional points when scoring”?
4. Can you fly with a big meeple, builder, pig, wagon, shepherd or ringmaster?
5. Can you move a meeple from cathedral to an abbey, garden, castle from Germany, monastery from Germany or japanese building?
6. Can you place the abbot in a castle from Germany, monastery from Germany or japanese building?
7. Bridges, Castles and Bazaars: Do you receive points with the castle if in its 6-tile area a garden is finished?
8. If you have a normal meeple placed on a hill, in a city, and another player has a big meeple placed on the same city, who receive the points?
9. If there are 3 or 2 meeple of same colour in a pyramid or on the same tile, all 3 or 2 meeples receive points with the big top?
10. The messages: (2) Smallest City: The same as Message 1, but for cities, instead of roads. If you score a city without cathedral and Coats of Arms, composed from 5 tiles (example), dou you receive 5? Or 10?
11. The messages: (3) Smallest Monastery: The same as Message 1, but for monasteries, instead of roads. Can you score shrines, abbeys, gardens, castles from Germany, monastery from Germany or japanese building?
12. The messages: (3) Smallest Monastery: The same as Message 1, but for monasteries, instead of roads. If you have a meeple place as an abbot on a monastery from Germany or japanese building, can you score it?
13. Can you place the mage or the witch in a castle from Germany?
14. Can you place the mage or the witch in a castle (Bridges, Castles and Bazaars)?
15. Do you receive points with the robber if the flock of sheep is scored?
16. Can you place a meeple on a tile and place a meeple in the City of Carcassonne in the same turn?
17. If you remove a knight with the princess, can you grow the flock (of sheep)?
18. If you place the tile with the volcano from River II, can you grow the flock (of sheep)?
19. What happens with the starting tiles if you play with The River, Count, King and Robber and The Markets of Leipzig simultaneously?
20. The Markets of Leipzig: If you play with other expansions that contain meeples, do you need the extra meeple („If possible give an extra meeple to each player as meeples might run low easily in this variant.”)?
21. In this image (http://wikicarpedia.com/images/1/14/Markets_Of_Leipzig_C2_Example_01.png), the road with Lipsia score 2 or 3 points?
22. Count, King and Robber: In this image (http://wikicarpedia.com/images/1/19/Inns_And_Cathedrals_C2_Tile_I.jpg), if you have the robber, do you receive 2 points?
23. In the Example 2 (http://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/The_Robbers#3._Scoring_a_feature), can you follow the red meeple with the yellow robber (the yellow robber followed the blue meeple)?
24. Can you place the Abbey in a place in wich is surrounded by 8 tiles (to be finished in the same turn)?
25. How many cities are there in this image (http://wikicarpedia.com/images/8/8b/Abbey_And_Mayor_C2_Abbey_Example_02.png)?
26. Can you place the red mayor in a city that contains other red meeples („A mayor may only be placed in a city containing no knights or mayors.”)?
27. Can you place red meeples in a city that contains a red mayor („A mayor may only be placed in a city containing no knights or mayors.”)?
28. What happens if there are 2 meeples in a castle (Bridges, Castles and Bazaars) like in this example1 (http://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/The_Flier#2._Placing_a_meeple).
29. If you choose to fly, and you have where to place the meeple, are you forced to place the meeple on that tile or you can choose to do not place a meeple in this turn?
30. The Messages: Do you receive a message tile if you pay (or lose) points (The Tower or Bridges, Castles and Bazaars)?
31. The Messages: Do you receive a message tile if you receive 1 point from the fairy or points from the robber?
32.  The Messages: In the same turn: You have the meeple on 0. You score a city with 10 points. Now you have the meeple on 10. Then, you score 2 points for a road. Now you have the meeple on 12. Do you receive a message tile?
33. The fairy has effect for a castle?
34. You have a road with inn. It also have the mage and the fairy. You receive 21 points (6 tiles (6p.), 6p. for inn, 6p. for magae and 3 for fairy). The acstle receive 21 points?
35. You receive 22 points with a city. You receive 22 points with a castle. Can you receive the points for the city with the meeple and the points for the castle with the messenger?
36. A player A pay 3 points. In this case you receive -2 points with the robber (you have the robber on player A)?
37. A player receive 1 point with the fairy and pay 3 points in the same turn. How many points do you receive with the robber (you have the robber on player A)?
38. Crop Circles: Can you place a red meeple in a city where are 1 red meeple and 1 blue meeple?
39. Three cloister are finished in the same turn. Player A receive 12 points (Leipzig). Robber B is placed on player A. How many points receive robber B?

Thanks!


Pages: [1]