Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - JohannesD

Pages: [1]
News and Events / Carcassonne Big Box with new tile format?
« on: November 04, 2021, 01:14:07 PM »
Hello everyone,

Yesterday I came across the announcement of a new Carcassonne Big Box by Kaissa, the distributor of the Carcassonne series in Greece:

What really surprised me is that the image depicts the new format of tiles which is similar to the anniversary edition's tiles i.e. rounded corners and densely populated cities.
I have contacted the distributor for a clarification on whether all the tiles of the basic game and 11 expansions are like that, but I haven't received an answer yet.

Has anyone else heard/seen anything like that?

Best regards

P.S. On the image I also noticed a (deliberately?) wrongly placed tile adjacent to the lake & monastery of the river mouth.

Official Rules / Questions about the Phantom
« on: March 14, 2021, 12:01:45 AM »
Hello everyone,

I am quite new to the world of Carcassonne and this forum (a year and a half) and I enjoy immensely playing the game and reading the various posts. It’s a great community; a big thank you to all contributors!

I would be really grateful if someone could answer a couple of questions I have concerning the deployment of the Phantom. Up to now I haven’t been able to find the answers neither in WikiCarpedia nor in this forum, but maybe I haven’t been searching the right way.... So, please consider the following situations:

    a. By placing a tile in one’s turn, two unoccupied features are completed. Can the player deploy a meeple and the phantom on each feature respectively and score points for both? I know that you can place a meeple in a feature you just completed, immediately score it, and then return the meeple to your supply. Does this apply to the phantom as well, it being the second meeple placed on a second just (or perhaps already?) completed feature?

    b. By placing a tile in one’s turn, one unoccupied feature is completed and another feature on the just placed tile remains incomplete e.g. a road is completed and the monastery on the tile is incomplete. Can the player place a meeple on the incomplete feature (i.e. the monastery in the example aforementioned) and then the phantom on the just completed feature (i.e. the road) and score the points, or must the player deploy first the “normal” meeple to the just completed feature and then the phantom to the incomplete feature?

I hope my questions are clear and that I haven’t confused you. Any input would be greatly appreciated. Thank you beforehand.

Pages: [1]