Author Topic: SAFARI - token gain and spending in same turn  (Read 1867 times)

Offline Maj. Frost

  • Nobleman
  • ******
  • Posts: 145
  • Merit: 12
  • Sit down and play
    • View Profile
    • My Carcassonne Blog
SAFARI - token gain and spending in same turn
« on: October 11, 2018, 12:59:30 PM »
It may be too soon to ask questions about SAFARI, but maybe someone knows answer from 1st ICM or has some contact do HiG to ask this question.

Can I spend animal token the same turn as I got it?

Little clarification.

I can get token in two ways.

1. By placing baobab and meeple on it (like cloister), I get two tokens in tile placing phase.
2. By finishing baobab (it is finished like cloister), I get two tokens on scoring phase.

The problem is that tokens are used to boost score in scoring phase.

So if with the same tile I finish baobab and one of my other features I do not know if I can use those new tiles. In turn summary scoring forest or path is before gaining token. BUT this is UNORDERED list of things that happen in scoring phase.

So what do you think? :)

Linkback: https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=4096.0

Offline Decar

  • Global Moderator
  • Chatelain Grand Officier
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 6129
  • Merit: 274
  • Shut up and take my money!
    • View Profile
    • tehill.net
Re: SAFARI - token gain and spending in same turn
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2018, 05:46:40 AM »
I'll ask at Essen, I think you probably can.  Much like messengers, you can chose the order things are scored it.  Once the tokens are in hand, you can spend them.

Fruit Trees must have similar issues when 2 trees interact.  I think I asked about that at the Meeting up.

Offline aenima

  • Viscount
  • ****
  • Posts: 767
  • Merit: 36
  • !!!
    • View Profile
Re: SAFARI - token gain and spending in same turn
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2018, 11:37:47 AM »
Fruit Trees must have similar issues when 2 trees interact.  I think I asked about that at the Meeting up.
please take the other questions into consideration ... Kettlefish has disappeared with the answers unfortunately...


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
Goldmines - can you claim gold bars on the same turn that you placed them?

Started by jungleboy

4 Replies
2974 Views
Last post September 18, 2015, 12:18:28 PM
by jungleboy
clip
Competition Rules Clarification: When is a U-turn not a U-turn?

Started by rfielder

9 Replies
3036 Views
Last post August 28, 2014, 03:13:33 PM
by Paul
question
Abbot and regular meeple on same Monastery

Started by Ireneu

3 Replies
846 Views
Last post January 13, 2020, 11:05:43 AM
by Meepledrone
xx
King/Barron scoring on same size cities

Started by pigskinlover

7 Replies
3172 Views
Last post October 08, 2015, 03:46:46 PM
by Hounk
xx
Are the tiles in Carcassonne für 2 same size as normal travel version?

Started by Vesselvessel

3 Replies
1171 Views
Last post May 16, 2019, 07:59:21 AM
by DrMeeple