Author Topic: Two Scoring Rules on Castles  (Read 2537 times)

Offline JGreystone

  • Vagabond
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Merit: 0
  • I haven't updated my profile yet!
    • View Profile
Two Scoring Rules on Castles
« on: May 10, 2015, 10:37:51 PM »
By "castle" I'm referring to the "fiefdom" created on 2 semi-circular city titles--and I apologize if this is an obvious question...

1) If I control a castle AND I am also the person completing the first structure in the "fiefdom" of that castle -- do I score the points twice?
That is, once for the structure and once for the castle?

2) If another player controls two (or more) castles and a structure is completed in the "fiefdom" of each of those castles, does that player score the structure twice, that is, for each castle in whose fiefdom the structure is completed?

Thanks for any help.



Linkback: https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=1746.0

Offline MrNumbers

  • Global Moderator
  • Duke Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 1828
  • Merit: 91
    • View Profile
    • Carcassonne Latvia
Re: Two Scoring Rules on Castles
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2015, 10:47:49 PM »
Hello and welcome to the forums!

1) Yes.
2) Yes.
"I never lose. Either I win or I learn." (Nelson Mandela)

Offline JGreystone

  • Vagabond
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Merit: 0
  • I haven't updated my profile yet!
    • View Profile
Re: Two Scoring Rules on Castles
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2015, 10:55:06 PM »
Thank you for the Welcome and the really speedy reply! This is a great forum--I'm glad to be here.

Offline MrNumbers

  • Global Moderator
  • Duke Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 1828
  • Merit: 91
    • View Profile
    • Carcassonne Latvia
Re: Two Scoring Rules on Castles
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2015, 11:18:26 PM »
Thank you for the Welcome and the really speedy reply! This is a great forum--I'm glad to be here.

Enjoy your stay! ;)
All rules questions usually are covered by CAR (Complete Annotated Rules), but feel free to ask, if something is still not clear.

Offline danisthirty

  • (not thirSty!)
  • Administrator
  • Chatelain Grand Officier
  • *
  • Posts: 6747
  • Merit: 269
  • "First to 4 points wins?"
    • View Profile
Re: Two Scoring Rules on Castles
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2015, 05:43:35 AM »
2) If another player controls two (or more) castles and a structure is completed in the "fiefdom" of each of those castles, does that player score the structure twice, that is, for each castle in whose fiefdom the structure is completed?

Welcome to the forums!

If this were the case, you should make sure that the next structure to be completed is a very low-scoring one in order to not allow them to generate too many points for themselves!  :)


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
Scoring Cities with Mayors and Cathedrals (involves two expansions)

Started by JGreystone

6 Replies
3023 Views
Last post March 21, 2016, 01:44:41 PM
by Rosco
xx
Two castles next to each other

Started by Leven

6 Replies
3013 Views
Last post February 05, 2017, 02:58:54 PM
by Leven
xx
Saint Nicholas Scoring Board why not Santa Claus scoring board?

Started by Windekind

7 Replies
1936 Views
Last post December 06, 2019, 12:31:54 AM
by Murphy013
question
Scoring farm when connected to barn with castles

Started by Smooth

16 Replies
8653 Views
Last post May 15, 2015, 06:39:41 PM
by loki
question
Wagons, ringmasters, german castles and castles

Started by Carcassonne93

3 Replies
962 Views
Last post May 31, 2020, 07:21:23 AM
by Meepledrone