Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
1
should we consider that the city is finished?
2
- Santa Claus: Is everybody sleeping?
- Meepledrone: Yep... Except those meeples working at BGA...
- Santa Claus: What about Supervisor Nick?
- Meepledrone: He's is doing fine... Well, he could be doing better... :-\
- Santa Claus: What now? ::)
- Meepledrone: We're having an incident with the Russian delegation...
- Santa Claus: (facepalming) Not again...
- Meepledrone: Well... Vodyanoy's tile is now adjacent to the bathhouse where Supervisor Nick was trapped.
- Santa Claus: And? ???
- Meepledrone: Supervisor Nick is still glued to the bathhouse...
- Meepledrone: If he doesn't move to Vodyanoy's tile to pay his respects, there will be "consequences"...
- Santa Claus: Extra negative points?
- Meepledrone: That's the least evil of all... It turns out that Baba Yaga is looking for a new husband...
- Santa Claus: Oh my! Oh MY! :o
- Meepledrone: If he doesn't act quickly, you know who will be her next groom.
- Santa Claus: (thinking out loud) This looks reaaaaally bad.
- Santa Claus: Does he know who is behind all this?
- Meepledrone: What do you think?



Question #8: How many points would each player score in this after-the-game scenario Santa Claus prepared for you?

3
Community Rules (Meepledrone & Friends) / Re: Base Game - Table edges
« Last post by DIN0 on Today at 04:29:41 PM »
The official answer was always option 2 - cannot continue and remains open. The fact that map edges close features is a special property of Maps as expansions - an expansion rule. Nothing more.
4
It is geometry. The space is infinite, so the edge of the table is inexistent.
5
Community Rules (Meepledrone & Friends) / Re: Base Game - Table edges
« Last post by wolnic on Today at 03:49:16 PM »
Using a tablecloth or table protector allows the world to shift slightly if required … especially if there’s only room for half a tile …
6
News and Events / Re: Carcassonne maps: Taiwan
« Last post by TheDoctor_13 on Today at 02:18:59 PM »
Mine arrived Thursday, I just got around to opening today though so my apologies. Thank you Allograft! Now to look into storage for this bad boy and hopefully pick up the other maps at some point.
7
Gardens are not monasteries so they are not affected by vineyards or challenges! There is no garden placement restrictions around shrines for example.  ;)

Exactly, gardens and abbots is something apart…
8
Exactly. Officially the rule is to remove abbot before moving the dragon and then score the garden. If you play online in the official asmodee app (then HiG aproves it) with the P&D expansion with the abbot, that's how everything happens. I understand that here there is a problem of organization on paper between the differents editions and translation too… always the same….
9
The issue here is that, as per the BB6 turn sequence and Georg Wild's clarification, the removal and the scoring happened immediately in 2. Placing a meeple.

Imagine my face when HiG said that no scorings happen in 2. Placing a meeple. After several months asking about all this, we see the first hints in the 20th Anniversary Edition: the scoring happens in 3. Scoring a feature. The German rules state that you first score the abbot, followed by the other features. (This conveys new questions regarding robbers... >:D)

Whatever HiG decides, they should be consistent with other scorings (let's say) triggered in 2. Placing a meeple:
* Removal and scoring of the abbot
* The scoring of an acrobat pyramid
* Fruit action scoring
* Shepherd and flock scoring
10
Gardens are not monasteries so they are not affected by vineyards or challenges! There is no garden placement restrictions around shrines for example.  ;)
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10