Carc Central Community > Unofficial Rules

BAZAARS: 2 Player Rule change: Bid Modification w/DICE !!!

(1/3) > >>

DOCTORawfulMD:
Bazaars Bridges and Castles expansion:  ... Bidding in a 2 Player ONLY game seems pointless and somewhat trite, in that: 

If Player A makes Player B bid lets say 20 pts for a tile, Player B would at the very least charge Player A 20 pts for their tile to cover the losses... Am I missing something?

What is an effective, fun, or altered strategy to make Bazaars more interesting or worth using... I'm still new to The Bazaars, but it seems kind of boring in a 2 person game.

Linkback: https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=600.0

Carcking:
Not sure - I think it would still be relevant. Of the two tiles there may be one you are willing to pay for and one you may not want your opponent to have. I still see value in it.

What would you propose?

DOCTORawfulMD:
I'm not sure, honestly... I've only played three games (granted they were very long multi-hour games) with this expansion (The Bazaars).  It seems like it would be extremely fun with several people but with only 2 people it seems almost trite?  Like a tit for tat mentality: "ok if you're gonna bid that, then I'll bid this and we'll break even"