Author Topic: Tower, Builder, Phantom combo  (Read 285 times)

Offline PapaGeek

  • Nobleman
  • ******
  • Posts: 149
  • Merit: 13
  • The box needs a highly addictive warning label
    • View Profile
Tower, Builder, Phantom combo
« on: June 03, 2022, 07:49:08 PM »
Would this be a legal move?

I draw a CCRR tile which I can add to the City that contains my Builder.  The tile also completes an unoccupied road. Two of my opponents are also building a large shared city on a different location on the map.

I do not place my meeple on the newly completed road, instead a place a Tower Floor on a tower base that is next to shared large city and capture one of my opponent’s meeples. Then I place my Phantom on the completed road to score an instant 3 points and get my Phantom back.

Now for my Builder Second Turn:
I am lucky and draw a tile that will complete what was the large shared city at the start of my turn.  Instead of placing the second turn meeple, I place another Tower Floor on the tower base and capture the second opponent’s meeple from the large city. Finally I place my Phantom (which I just got back) on the new tile to capture the large city for myself. Then, in the second turn scoring phase, I score the large city and get my Phantom back.

This sounds too good to be true, but I think it does follow all of the rules!


Linkback: https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=5959.0
Totally addicted to this game

Offline corinthiens13

  • Baron
  • *****
  • Posts: 871
  • Merit: 46
    • View Profile
    • Order of play in french with every major expansions, mini expansions and promo tiles :
Re: Tower, Builder, Phantom combo
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2022, 08:53:34 PM »
It's a legal move, note that both of your opponent's meeples have to be aligned with the tower  :yellow-meeple:
Order of play in french with every major expansions, minis and promos:
http://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=346

Divider cards for CI & CII both in French & English:
http://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=535

Offline PapaGeek

  • Nobleman
  • ******
  • Posts: 149
  • Merit: 13
  • The box needs a highly addictive warning label
    • View Profile
Re: Tower, Builder, Phantom combo
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2022, 12:02:20 AM »
Let me expand a little on my first post!

If a player has a Meeple and their Builder on a feature, and another player places a Tower Floor and captures their Meeple; does their builder remain on the feature, or is it returned to that player's supply? If it does remain on the feature, does it prevent other players from placing their meeple on the feature?

Offline Meepledrone

  • Owner
  • Chatelain Officier
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 5184
  • Merit: 404
  • It is full of... Meeples!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Tower, Builder, Phantom combo
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2022, 12:11:17 AM »
As soon as the opponent's last meeple leaves the city, the builder would also be removed. The builder (and the pig) cannot be alone on a feature. They require to be along with a meeple from the same player.
Questions about rules? Check WICA: wikicarpedia.com

Offline Bumsakalaka

  • Duke Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 1560
  • Merit: 20
  • Fan of Fan expansions
    • View Profile
    • www.scifi.sk
Re: Tower, Builder, Phantom combo
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2022, 06:40:00 AM »
Ha. Imagine this situation.
You have meeole and builder in city.
With some expansion (tower, princes, vodyanoy, etc ) other player remove your last meeple from that city.
Imagine that you builder will kept there.
If some player will block that city for finishing, you'll be not able to get your builder back and also you will not get any points from builder because in that city is your power zero because none of your meeole is in city.

Odoslané z SM-A202F pomocou Tapatalku

Check JCloisterZone Add-ons with fan expansions and also some Slovak sci/fi projects in English https://www.scifi.sk/en/


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
clip
Is this combo legal? (Bridges, Castles & Bazaar)

Started by Piancol

3 Replies
918 Views
Last post April 03, 2020, 01:52:03 AM
by Meepledrone
xx
quirky Spiele 2020 barn combo ...

Started by cicerunner

7 Replies
1027 Views
Last post November 24, 2020, 05:17:38 AM
by Decar
clip
Tower and Builder, and Shepherd questions

Started by MrNumbers

12 Replies
6323 Views
Last post July 07, 2014, 12:04:28 PM
by kettlefish
xx
Tower and Phantom

Started by SRBO

16 Replies
9762 Views
Last post January 05, 2015, 03:23:08 PM
by obervet
xx
The Builder..

Started by Reggie777

4 Replies
2831 Views
Last post February 02, 2015, 03:42:17 AM
by Durbs