Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - Bumsakalaka

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 76
I'm Karpenter45

Odoslané z SM-A202F pomocou Tapatalku

News and Events / Re: Carcassonne maps: Taiwan
« on: August 05, 2022, 03:26:21 AM »
We checked, and a big box would cost around €150 with shipping I think
Uff. Now it's look like not good idea...

Official Rules / Re: Can you get Message when you get negative points?
« on: August 04, 2022, 02:20:46 PM »
The figure which ends up on the dark space has to do so by gaining points, not loosing them. This was always the case. In the example, the figure which ended up on the 20 did so by substracting points, so no message.

Question was, that message is reward to earn points. So also in first example was negative balance of points before turn and in time when resolve question to get or not to get message :D

Official Rules / Can you get Message when you get negative points?
« on: August 04, 2022, 09:48:37 AM »
I know that there was discussion in past about new HiG clarification about messages, that you can by C2 rules get only one message by miniexpansion Mini 2 Messages.

And there was also, that you can't get message, when your meeple or messenger on scoring board moved to dark area (points 0,5,10,...45) for example by payment of ramsom when exchange meeple trapped by Tower.

So in Slovak Mindok Bix Box 2021 is rules somethinkg like this: Active player, and only active player, will get exactly 1 message, in the moment, when after adding points one of active player figures (meaning on scoring board as meeple and messenger) ended on dark field (5,10...)

So just paying some points for ramsom (Tower, Barber-Surgeons, Vodyanoy) is not adding points.
But when you combine some payment and some earning you can get message, but only in situation, that meeple or messenger will be moved forward to higher score when ending on dark field.

Example 1 - To get message:
Meeple on 24, Messenger 43
1. Payment 3 points for Ramdom by Tower - Meeple moved to 21
2. Finish 2 points for road - Messenger moved from 43 to 45
Even that final score if this turn is -1 point, messenger was moved forward by scoring of feature - you will get message

Example 2 - To not get message:
Meeple on 23, Messenger 42

1. Payment 3 points for Ramdom by Tower - Meeple moved to 20
2. Finish 2 points for road - Messenger moved from 42 to 44
Player will not get message, even that meeple is placed on dark field - 20, because he was moved backward and only addition of points was done by messenger.

Why in example 2 player will not get message?
Because rules said. In the moment when after adding one of the figure ended on dark field.
So in our example meeple is already placed at 20, so it is not ending on 20 again.
If we will consider to accept this. You will be able to get every turn points when you eart at leas 1 point, moved with messenger and meeple kept on 0 dark field for whole game.

News and Events / Re: Carcassonne maps: Taiwan
« on: August 04, 2022, 05:16:57 AM »
Check it, there is BigBox 5 with River III and Wheel of Fortune is offer!

Official Rules / Re: The Robber insta-rogue points
« on: July 28, 2022, 09:34:17 AM »
Well. Usually all rules from basic game are valid if rules of expansion don't say something else.
So it just say extra rule to not place robber figure to regular tiles.

New issue for missings at all:
II. Missing information how much tiles have player in supply when plaing strategic variant. It's important to know when there are 0 tiles in deck, which player will end of game.

New issue for missings at all:
I. Missing tile discard warning, plus there isn't possible to show full history of game to check if tile was discarded before.

Quizzes, Puzzles and Challenges / Re: Sunday Quiz 2022
« on: July 24, 2022, 12:31:03 PM »
My Dear. New episode of "Back to the Rules"

News and Events / Re: Fog over Carcassonne
« on: July 24, 2022, 12:28:45 PM »
2. Castles = Expansion 6 - small cities converted by token
Expansion 8 actually  ;)
I have to write somewhere in the eye to see it everywhere. I'll always make this error :D

Removing of builder by Princess - it's bug on design of app, because, builder is actually returned, but untel refresh of page, it is still displayed on board.

Hi, I want to create topic with known bugs on BGA in Carcassonne game.
Maybe (with some luck) that very old bugs will be solved.

1. River large U turn - it is permited to create any U turn based river, even when between two turns are straigth river, like in rules example by HiG
2. Magic portal can be used also for place Pig and Builder - which is not allowed, because only meeple can be placed by magic portal
3. Builder stacked in city when only one meeple removed by Princess - when no meeple in city / field - all supporting figures are returning to a player's supply

Missings related to C1/C2 differences:
4. RRRF tile with inn not working by C2 rules - this is bug/no bug - when playing Carcassonne with C2 tiles, you are accepting that this tile have inn on both roads, but rules are set by C1 (even that there are 8 years C2)
5. No Abbot

News and Events / Re: Fog over Carcassonne
« on: July 23, 2022, 03:17:18 AM »
Well. It's look like with new rules at add new "castles" into game features when plaing as expansion.

So we have
1. Castles = Base game - A lot of players uses this name for Cities as synonym, due to translations
2. Castles = Expansion 8 - small cities converted by token
3. German Castles = Mini expansion
4. Ghost Castles = from this spin-off

And it's only official expansions :D

-- fixed by @DIN0 notice

News and Events / Re: Fog over Carcassonne
« on: July 22, 2022, 10:33:54 AM »
Price €34,95 is more like Spin-off as like expansion

News and Events / Re: Fog over Carcassonne
« on: July 17, 2022, 02:14:00 PM »
Ok. I have one. Czech and Slovak name will be Duchovia Carcassonne which is Ghosts of Carcassonne.

Odoslané z SM-A202F pomocou Tapatalku

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 76