Author Topic: placing and collecting gold during the same turn  (Read 274 times)

Offline Death Meeple

  • Freeman
  • ****
  • Posts: 68
  • Merit: 2
  • More tiles, more style!
    • View Profile
placing and collecting gold during the same turn
« on: April 22, 2024, 01:22:26 AM »
Hello,

In this scenario, pink places this tile.
This means she has to place the 2 gold ingots, than she scores the city... And collect both gold ingots? Is that correct?

Best regards,

Linkback: https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=6637.0

Offline NGC 54

  • Marquis
  • ***
  • Posts: 561
  • Merit: 10
  • HiG must provide clarifications for all expansions
    • View Profile
    • WikiCarpedia user page
Re: placing and collecting gold during the same turn
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2024, 09:54:54 AM »
It is correct, I would say. There is nothing in the rules that would suggest otherwise.
I translate WikiCarpedia in Romanian (https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Main_Page/ro). I have 60,000+ edits at WICA. My WICA user page: https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/User:NGC_54. Romanian translation of WICA: https://wikicarpedia.com/car/Special:LanguageStats?language=ro&x=D#sortable:3=desc.


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
Goldmines - can you claim gold bars on the same turn that you placed them?

Started by jungleboy

4 Replies
4981 Views
Last post September 18, 2015, 12:18:28 PM
by jungleboy
xx
SAFARI - token gain and spending in same turn

Started by Maj. Frost

2 Replies
2959 Views
Last post October 12, 2018, 11:37:47 AM
by aenima
xx
The Barbarian Report: Collecting Tolls and Taking Names (The Tollkeepers)

Started by Whaleyland

2 Replies
1924 Views
Last post February 02, 2020, 04:38:57 AM
by Willem
xx
scoring during turn little buildings

Started by davide

5 Replies
898 Views
Last post March 10, 2022, 03:21:28 PM
by davide
clip
Competition Rules Clarification: When is a U-turn not a U-turn?

Started by rfielder

9 Replies
10151 Views
Last post August 28, 2014, 03:13:33 PM
by Paul