Author Topic: Take as prisonner  (Read 496 times)

Offline marcootje

  • Vagabond
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Merit: 0
  • I haven't updated my profile yet!
    • View Profile
Take as prisonner
« on: March 30, 2024, 06:31:31 AM »
Hi guys,

Can you take the builder and pig as well as a prisoner? Or will they stay in the city or on the field (and have no use anymore)?
If this last is the case then how to get these back?

kr
Marco

Linkback: https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=6626.0

Offline NGC 54

  • Marquis
  • ***
  • Posts: 561
  • Merit: 10
  • HiG must provide clarifications for all expansions
    • View Profile
    • WikiCarpedia user page
Re: Take as prisonner
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2024, 06:57:21 AM »
No, you cannot capture special figures. The builder (Exp. 2 - Traders and Builders), the pig (Exp. 2 - Traders and Builders), the barn (Exp. 5 - Abbey & Mayor) and the shepherd (Exp. 9 - Hills & Sheep) are special figures and thus, you cannot capture them. However, if a builder or pig remains alone in its feature because the last supporting meeple of its color in that feature has been captured (or removed through any other means, which is possible when playing with various expansions), then that builder/pig automatically returns to its player's supply. For example, if you play with red, and there is a city with 1 red meeple and the red builder, then if that red meeple is captured, the red builder will automatically return to your supply.

If you ever have questions about various figures, go to Game Figures WICA page and select the expansion(s) you are playing with. Look after "can be captured by tower?" text; this says whether a given figure can be captured or not.

You can check the annotated rules of Traders and Builders here, and the annotated rules of The Tower here.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2024, 07:00:02 AM by NGC 54 »
I translate WikiCarpedia in Romanian (https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Main_Page/ro). I have 60,000+ edits at WICA. My WICA user page: https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/User:NGC_54. Romanian translation of WICA: https://wikicarpedia.com/car/Special:LanguageStats?language=ro&x=D#sortable:3=desc.

Offline marcootje

  • Vagabond
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Merit: 0
  • I haven't updated my profile yet!
    • View Profile
Re: Take as prisonner
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2024, 09:38:40 AM »
Thanks for your clarification.


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
Help with Tower (can you take man off of castle?)

Started by LeMarquisGoux

3 Replies
8786 Views
Last post June 05, 2014, 08:30:55 AM
by Carcking
xx
What to take?

Started by Rosco

14 Replies
3911 Views
Last post December 03, 2017, 02:37:22 AM
by Decar
xx
megacarcassonne : which doubles should i take?

Started by SRBO

6 Replies
4342 Views
Last post December 05, 2014, 09:14:57 PM
by Darwin