Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Meepledrone

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 262
1
Quizzes, Puzzles and Challenges / Re: Sunday Quiz 2022
« on: September 24, 2022, 05:06:46 PM »
Question #23: Red places this tile and has he following questions:
1) Whose meeple gets a new ghost and how is it affected?
2) How many points does each player score in this scenario?


2
Anything Else / Re: Happy Birthday
« on: September 23, 2022, 01:08:02 PM »
Happy birthday @kettlefish !

I wish you all the best!

:yellow-meeple: :neutral-meeple: :brown-meeple: :white-meeple: :orange-meeple: :pink-meeple: :violet-meeple: :gray-meeple: :red-meeple: :green-meeple: :blue-meeple: :black1-meeple:

:black1-meeple: :blue-meeple: :green-meeple: :red-meeple: :gray-meeple: :violet-meeple: :pink-meeple: :orange-meeple: :white-meeple: :brown-meeple: :neutral-meeple: :yellow-meeple:

3
News and Events / Re: Essen Spiel 2022 meetup
« on: September 22, 2022, 09:07:59 AM »
Ha ha ha!!!  ;D

4
General / Re: Carcassonne Bonusplättchen Spiel Tiles 2022
« on: September 21, 2022, 04:41:07 PM »
Ha ha ha!

5
Official Rules / Re: Clarification about Wheel of Fortune taxation method
« on: September 21, 2022, 04:40:00 PM »
It is not a simplification, but an additional example with two cities with meeples to show that each city is scored separately.

6
General / Re: Carcassonne Bonusplättchen Spiel Tiles 2022
« on: September 21, 2022, 10:52:31 AM »
So I see RRFF tile with Inn. WTF, nothing else?

Odoslané z SM-A202F pomocou Tapatalku

At least it has an inn... Not just a dummy busy tile. ;)

Will there be any clarifications for this tile? ;D

7
General / Re: Carcassonne Bonusplättchen Spiel Tiles 2022
« on: September 21, 2022, 10:51:51 AM »
Ooooooh! The post says you need a minimum purchase of 20€ to get it...

8
Official Rules / Re: Clarification about Wheel of Fortune taxation method
« on: September 21, 2022, 08:26:00 AM »
Yes, it is an odd scoring... I think of it as a distant cousin of the Gingerbread Man bonus...

9
General / Re: I love the postman...
« on: September 21, 2022, 08:23:16 AM »
Luckily Unfortunately, that is something that seems to very difficult to find a cure for!

Has anyone managed it?

i don't think i'm the right person to ask....  ::)

Relapsing is extremely easy...  :o

10
General / Re: Carcassonne Bonusplättchen Spiel Tiles 2022
« on: September 21, 2022, 12:22:02 AM »
We hope so. Don't have any news yet... They've become a tradition and this year it should be the first C3 Spiel Promo tile. ;)

11
Anything Else / Re: Happy Birthday
« on: September 20, 2022, 12:18:10 PM »
Happy Birthday, @Scott!

It seems like yesterday when I checked this first post!!!

https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=458.msg4578#msg4578

Have fun and enjoy your day with a brand new 100-point scoreboard among other things!

:yellow-meeple: :neutral-meeple: :brown-meeple: :white-meeple: :orange-meeple: :pink-meeple: :violet-meeple: :gray-meeple: :red-meeple: :green-meeple: :blue-meeple: :yellow-meeple: :neutral-meeple: :brown-meeple: :white-meeple: :orange-meeple: :pink-meeple: :violet-meeple: :gray-meeple: :red-meeple: :green-meeple: :blue-meeple:

12
General / Re: I love the postman...
« on: September 20, 2022, 07:38:18 AM »
Congrats!!! :(y) :(y)

13
News and Events / Re: Mists over Carcassonne
« on: September 19, 2022, 01:14:23 AM »
Yes, the mist separates fields and you cannot place farmers in field segments covered in mist.

14
Official Rules / Re: The Catapult
« on: September 18, 2022, 04:19:31 PM »
Using this topic since already exists instead of starting a new one. I have of course some questions about the Catapult rules.

1. What happens if during a Knock out round, a tower get knocked down? I understand this is how it works: is it correct?
  • if the tower was empty, it just gets rebuilt as it was before the attack
  • if there was a meeple on it, but the token doesn't touch it and the meeple itself does not touch any other meeple while falling, everything must be reverted as it was before the attack
  • if there was a meeple on it, and the token touches it and/or the meeple itself touches other meeples while falling, those meeple(s) get(s) removed

It seems reasonable. It would be a conclusion of the following clarifications:

https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/The_Catapult_(1st_edition)#cite_note-4

Note it says that "the special figures and neutral figures on those tiles will remain undisturbed." That mean that the tower floors should not be affected by the catapult and remain as is (even if knocked out). The same would happen to the builder, the pig and other special figures or any other neutral pieces or figures, for example a bridge or th fairy.

2. Question: "Can the wagon “drive by” a fair, or rather does a fair split a road at all?" Answer: "The fair is a “feature,” so the wagon cannot pass through it." I don't understand what this means, can someone explain to me? Thanks and sorry

In C1, the wagon can only move from a road to another one, if they both enad up at a junction. If instead of a junction there is a feature, claimable ot not claimable but triggering or associated to any mechanic, the wagon will not be able to move between those roads: a fair, a bazaar, a crop circle, an acrobat space, a circus space, a tower foundation. This growing number of limitations may have lead to the change in the wagon rules. This footnote on WICA provides a check list of dos and don'ts:

https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Abbey_and_the_Mayor#cite_note-19

Besides, this page provides some expamples of the differences in the wagon rules between C1 and C2:

https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Wagon_Movement_Rules_Changes

3. Just out of curiosity, how many of you exclude the Catch token while playing this expansion?  ;D

Not in my case. But if you want to get rid of it, maybe you may think of a repacement. Here is an "Invasion Token":
https://carcassonnecentral.com/forum/index.php?topic=1398.0

As you can see in this thread, the "Catch" token is not very appreciated by other players.

4. Was Klaus-Jürgen Wrede drunk while developing this extension?

Being drunk for several months must pay a serious toll. Playtesting this expansions while dunk may lead to long afternoons looking for stranded tokens. :o

5. Catch round: can the catcher use two hands or do they have to use only one? I think they should use only one.

The illustrations show only one hand maybe for the sake of simplicity, but the token shows two hands. The rules do not include any contraints in this regards, so one or two hands should be okay.

15
Quizzes, Puzzles and Challenges / Re: Sunday Quiz 2022
« on: September 18, 2022, 03:25:08 PM »
He he he!  >:D

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 262