Author Topic: Question about pilgrimage  (Read 7881 times)

Offline asparagus

  • Count
  • **
  • Posts: 346
  • Merit: 11
  • I am a meeple not a sheeple.
    • View Profile
    • Fan Expansion Wiki
Question about pilgrimage
« on: August 01, 2014, 08:16:54 AM »
I think I like this pilgrimage expansion. It is thematic and subtly makes cloisters more interesting.

http://www..com/community/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=156

However inevitably I have questions:
  • Squares around the occupied site are worth 2 if they do not contain a city. I take it that when they do contain a city they are worth zero. Is this correct?
  • Overlaps count for both sides as per their respective rules. is this correct?
  • It seems to me that the heretical challenge rules are not all fully worked out. I am guessing a challenged monk/heretic may not go on pilgrimage. A pilgrimage can only be challenged by an opposite pilgrimage not a single cloister/shrine.
  • What about flier and Count interactions? Are they immune from being attacked in this way? Would that not be overpowered?
  • Finally vineyards. I would reckon they count as normal but not in any overlap.


Linkback: https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=925.0

Offline Scott

  • Administrator
  • Viscount Chevalier
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 3185
  • Merit: 114
    • View Profile
    • CarcassonneCentral
Re: Question about pilgrimage
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2014, 08:22:19 PM »
1. This seems to be the case, else it would not need to be mentioned.
2. I think so, yes.
3. From what I'm reading, either cloister/shrine can be challenged. A challenged monk/heretic could go on pilgrimage if desired, but this would make it more difficult to win the challenge unless the opponent is also pilgrimaging (if that's even a word).
4. With regards to the Count, followers at the cathedral quarter can only be deployed to the cloister/shrine occupied by the monk/heretic. I'm inclined the same way with regards to the Flier, but not sure.
5. Since each cloister is scored individually, I think an overlapping vineyard could be scored twice.


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
Question about landtile H in carcassonne mayflower

Started by drone2

4 Replies
2602 Views
Last post February 13, 2017, 10:15:21 PM
by drone2
xx
Quick question about Castles

Started by WGFizban

10 Replies
2475 Views
Last post October 22, 2020, 04:11:16 AM
by Vital Pluymers
xx
Saturday Telegraph pub quiz question 18

Started by Halfling

3 Replies
5420 Views
Last post February 05, 2017, 04:39:11 AM
by Halfling
xx
The Goldminers: Gold Removal Question

Started by danisthirty

40 Replies
28636 Views
Last post June 03, 2013, 03:26:25 PM
by kettlefish
xx
Carcassonne South Seas rules question

Started by MrNumbers

6 Replies
10554 Views
Last post November 10, 2013, 02:32:51 PM
by MrNumbers