Author Topic: Crop circles: is itpossible to add more than one meeple close to another meeple?  (Read 191 times)

Offline Sir Lose-a-Farm

  • Nobleman
  • ******
  • Posts: 115
  • Merit: 3
  • Days since last game: 0
    • View Profile
Let's say this is the situation after one player gets the Shield Crop Circle tile:

If another player gets the second Shield Crop Circle tile, can a third red or green meeple be placed on the tile where there are already two?

The wiki says: "you may only place the meeple in a feature where at least one of your indicated meeples is already present" so I think this is possible but we'd like to be sure. Any help on this? Thanks!

Linkback: https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=6037.0
I forgot to score the fairy bonus point. Again.

Offline Snearone

  • Nobleman
  • ******
  • Posts: 142
  • Merit: 75
    • View Profile
Yes, you can add more meeples, crop circle works one at a time. So indeed if there will be another shield crop circle tile, in example above red and green could add third meeple to the two already in the city.
Completed: Robber's Son | Gambler's Luck | Vistas Revisited | First Wells | The Flying Machines 2
WIP: The Occult Tower | Binding Deed | Wandering Preachers | City Gates Rebuilt | New King's Orders

Offline Meepledrone

  • Owner
  • Chatelain Officier
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 5312
  • Merit: 408
  • It is full of... Meeples!!!
    • View Profile
Welcome to the forum, @carca82 !

The only expansions that includes this deployment limitation is the 20th Anniversary Expansion, but crop circles are not limited in this regard.

Just in case, here you can see the limitation affecting the "Add Meeple" action:
https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/20th_Anniversary_Expansion#2._Placing_a_meeple
Questions about rules? Check WICA: wikicarpedia.com


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
Can a Tower Floor capture more than one meeple?

Started by PapaGeek

3 Replies
371 Views
Last post May 25, 2022, 11:25:07 AM
by Meepledrone
xx
Pig's bonus point on "famine" of wheel of fortune (whit more than one farmer)

Started by claudio_ferra

3 Replies
2395 Views
Last post May 21, 2016, 09:25:35 PM
by Whaleyland
xx
Can I place more than one Bridge?

Started by PapaGeek

6 Replies
392 Views
Last post December 21, 2021, 04:39:08 AM
by Bumsakalaka
clip
Another close-to-mega Carcassonne II game

Started by reddalek

2 Replies
1782 Views
Last post May 01, 2017, 03:47:15 AM
by aenima
question
Carcassonne for more than 6 players?

Started by Nebus

19 Replies
17322 Views
Last post September 22, 2014, 11:12:47 AM
by SRBO