Author Topic: Quizzes on WICA  (Read 2712 times)

Offline Sinscerly

  • Viscount
  • ****
  • Posts: 814
  • Merit: 30
  • Loving to play.
    • View Profile
    • WikiCarpedia - Wiki-CAR
Re: Quizzes on WICA
« Reply #30 on: December 10, 2022, 08:07:47 AM »
I'm not sure what value quizzes would add to WICA even without being interactive.

I really agree with Scott, they do not add value to the purpose of WICA as rule book. or are not related to rules...

To argue, the first is a person that has worked on the Carcassonne products, the timeline shows when what is published for the first time. Depends more than a quiz in my opinion, it's not that the quizes have been held by HiG or something a like. Although I admire the work Meepledrone (and others) has put in those quizes.
"What things can you find? Things that are hidden?
Do you know The WikiCarpedia?

Offline Meepledrone

  • Owner
  • Chatelain Commandeur
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 5759
  • Merit: 432
  • It is full of... Meeples!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Quizzes on WICA
« Reply #31 on: December 10, 2022, 08:59:36 AM »
It can be interesting to have some riddles also on rules pages. At least some sneak peak.
What about semantic wiki to show all related quizz questions on expansion page? Maybe as thumbnail with link to quizzes pages?

Odoslané z SM-A202F pomocou Tapatalku

Instead of asking about full solved quizzes, I would see mo evalue in tests about the rules.

As a said above, a quiz with this format feature a question and several possible answers but no explanation does help the participant to understand the inner logic of the answer, which is fully explained on the forum.

[image witch scenario]

Pick an answer:
a) Red scores 20 points and Blue scors 15 points.
b) Red scores 17 points and Blue scors 8 points.
c) Red scores 15 points.
d) None of the above.

I would see more value in tricky questions about the rules:

Question: Can a player deply a phantom after placing a tower floor.

Pick an answer:
a) No, a phantom can only be deployed as a second figure after a normal meeple.
b) Yes, a phantom can be deployed as a second figure after any wooden player figure.
c) Yes, a phantom can be deployed as a second figure always in 2. Placing a Meeple.
d) No, a phantom cannot de deployed as a second figure after a neutral figure or piece.

In this case we can provide feedback for all the answers as seen here:
Questions about rules? Check WICA:

Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
Previewing footnotes on WICA

Started by NGC 54

7 Replies
Last post October 31, 2022, 09:19:21 AM
by Meepledrone
WICA in German

Started by NGC 54

9 Replies
Last post December 20, 2022, 05:11:34 PM
by Scott
Llamamiento a miembros hispanohablantes - WICA te necesita

Started by Meepledrone

5 Replies
Last post August 03, 2020, 02:12:54 AM
by Meepledrone
WICA Glossary page

Started by NGC 54

1 Replies
Last post October 11, 2021, 03:51:49 PM
by Meepledrone
WICA: Meeple Stacking

Started by Scott

7 Replies
Last post May 30, 2022, 05:40:52 PM
by Meepledrone