Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - Meepledrone

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 273
When castles hav a mutual dependencies, you would score all the features they depend on before these castles. Then players may decide what points to score. Normally, they would agree to score points for the feature worth the most points.

Note: When messages or robbers are involved, some players may prefer to score the least points possible. In case of conflict, there is no clarification about who makes the final decisions, but the active player could be an option (although their decision may not be impartial in some cases >:D)

General / Re: I love the postman...
« on: November 23, 2022, 11:13:44 PM »
Have fun with all the new stuff!

Yep, only those castles that are mutually depedent will score the same points.

A castle owner may choose the points for their castle among multiple triggering features if there are no other applicable contraints such a mutual dependency between castles. These mutual dependencies will pose a limitation to choose the points to score.

News and Events / Re: Spiel ‘22 tile at Cundco this Friday (the 18th)?
« on: November 21, 2022, 03:42:34 PM »
A friend of mine just submitted his order and no issues with the Spiel'22... Still in stock. ;D

General / Re: About C3 expansions
« on: November 21, 2022, 03:08:28 AM »
My C2 Exp. 5 has lighter backs and more yellowish greens than other C2 expansions... I use a tower to draw tiles and my fellow players haven't noticed a great difference during the game, if any. Similar to using a bag, the tower may help those differences go undetected.

General / Re: Tile List updated on
« on: November 20, 2022, 01:59:34 AM »
Thanks @Challa007! I was going to write to Cundco but I have to spot all the differences beyond the castle roof colors.

You may find the magazine with this mini here both in German and in English  >:D:

I sometimes play it using 18 1.5cm wooden cubes with 1, 2 or 3 pips drawn on top representing sheds, houses and towers respectivly... Much easier to place and spot on the board than the original tokens which tend to be too big for my taste. ;)

General / Re: portrait
« on: November 17, 2022, 01:46:12 PM »
They look gorgeous!!! :(y) :(y) :(y)


General / Re: Tile List updated on
« on: November 17, 2022, 01:44:25 PM »
New version of the TILE LIST file available (updated on 16.11.2022). It already contains everything released at Essen but the tiles for Mists over Carcassonne still seem to be wrong.

News and Events / Re: Spiel ‘22 tile at Cundco this Friday (the 18th)?
« on: November 17, 2022, 01:32:44 PM »

Looking for a new copy of CutCassonne????  HiG has listened to your most intimate desires!!! :o

@Challa007 attended Spielwiesn in Munich and made some friends at the HiG booth. Brigitte Fuchs provided some official clarifications about Mists over Carcassonne as detailed here:

A few posts earlier in the same topic, @Challa007 also included some clarifications distilled from her games that may be interesting to newcomers to the spin-off:

Thanks for these great summaries!

General / Re: portrait
« on: November 15, 2022, 10:23:01 AM »
 :(y) :(y) :(y) :(y) :(y)

General / Re: portrait
« on: November 15, 2022, 09:13:46 AM »

Congrats for this fine tile.  :(y) :(y) :(y) :(y)

The rules for cemeteries in Exp. 11 - Ghosts, Castles & Cemeteries read:

German: "2a. Geister einsetzen
In der Erweiterung setzt du beim Friedhof keine zusätzlichen Geister ein."

English: "2a. Place ghosts
Don’t add ghosts to the cemetery when playing the expansion."

...while the rules for castles read:

German: "2a. Geister einsetzen
Geister spielen auch beim Schloss nur beim Anlegen des Nebels eine Rolle (siehe S. 2)."

English: "2a. Place ghosts
Ghosts only get added depending on mist placement (see page 2) when placing a castle."

We have the following questions:

[Q1.a] Do the rules mean that you cannot add ghosts to a meeple placed on a cemetery (Friedhof) unlike a meeple placed on a castle (Schloss)?

[A1.a] Both statements are referring to the placement or function those features had before in the spin-off.
In the expansion, you add ghosts to meeples, not to features.
Therefore it is possible to add ghosts to a meeple placed in a castle or cemetery.

You may add ghosts to cemetery keepers (ot in castles) if they are not guard meeples.

[Q1.b] Would this mean that a player will score negative points for a completed cemetery with a meeple with ghosts (in addition to receiving one extra guard meeple, if applicable)?

[A1.b] Yes.

This then means you can score negative points for a completed cemetery if the cemetery keeper has one or two ghosts added to it.

When the cemetery is completed surrounded, the cemetery will grant a new guard meeple, if possible, and the player will score negative points for the ghosts added to thee cemetery keeper, if any.

[Q1.c] Would this mean that a player will not score negative points for ghosts added to a meeple on an uncompleted cemetery after the game?

[A1.c] You do not lose any victory points during final scoring with ghosts added to meeples on cemeteries. Those meeples do not get scored.

At the end of the game, uncompleted cemeteries are not scored, so players do not receive negative points for any ghosts added to their cemetery keepers.

I sent another questions about Exp. 11 - Ghosts, Castles & Cemeteries to Johannes Natterer (HiG) and we got the following clarifications.

Following Kettlefish's tradition...

Question in BLUE

Answer in GREEN

Still open in RED

My own comments in MAROON

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 273