Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Bumsakalaka

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 81
1
Well. As you can see. C2 were started in 2014.
Ghana tiles - School expansion in C1 is still available and not sold out.
8 years after releasing C2.
So iunderstand that hig don't want to print maybe 10000 tiles if they can not predict how much of tiles will be sold.

Odoslané z SM-A202F pomocou Tapatalku


2
General / Re: Do you use house rules?
« on: October 06, 2022, 12:19:02 PM »
I've done the river starting with the fork. For the most part the games I play are by the book.

I found it interesting that KJW himself uses house rules for almost every game that he plays and he heartily encourages people to deviate from the printed rules.

I know very good game Jolly Joker and we play it in Slovakia a lot of variant called American Joker. Problem of this variant is, that it has zilion of modifications. So when you want to play with others, you have to talk about all modifications and find proper way what to do. And what dto do during game, when somebody use something which can be by som house rules made by cards, but it was not negotiated on before game discussion :D

As almost everyone from forum are playing online, we also try to play "same" version of game to prevent sometimes "bad" discussion about - it is allowed or it is not allowed. Because usually it will go to fight when somebody will loosing game or by this will winning game.

So sometimes rules are safe way how to enjoy game :D

3
In 2020 there was no Essen Spiel due to COVID. So HiG try to sell everything prepared for Essen over cundco.de

Odoslané z SM-A202F pomocou Tapatalku


4
General / Re: Do you use house rules?
« on: October 05, 2022, 10:01:08 PM »
1. We play River differently. I place source tile, mix river junction into deck and all needed lakes I mix and place to the end of deck. When river tile has to make U-turn, it is returned to the middle of deck and player draw another river tile.

2. Smalled Monastery includes German / Dutch Monasteries resp. Japanese buildings - I know that never is written that it has to be regular monastery, but ...

3. Ringmaster can get it's bonus when is placed also on feature from other expansions.

4. I think all other rules we are doint the best to play "written" and "clarified" rules. This means that time to time we have to change learned rules due to new clarification.

5
Official Rules / Re: Under the Big Top question
« on: October 05, 2022, 08:41:01 AM »
Haha. I'm erning points for Fairy on begin of my turn only when playing online :D

6
Did you know that image made Ukraine flag?

7
Reviews & Session Reports / Re: First game of (kinda) Mega Carcassonne
« on: October 05, 2022, 02:53:54 AM »
I like that start setup.

8
Official Rules / Re: Under the Big Top question
« on: October 04, 2022, 12:55:47 AM »
This is a out point of view. Imagine a tovar spaces as three different features. So by magi. Portal you can place meeple to any of this three spaces if they are unoccupied and unfinished. So you are able to occupy then every empty space in pyramid by magic portal or by other game mechanics.

Still wondering flying machine to acrobats space. If there is unoccupied place it is possible to place it. But if it's full then not, because acrobat is completed and you can not place meeple to completed feature by flying machine. Ok. That make sense.

Odoslané z SM-A202F pomocou Tapatalku


9
Official Rules / Re: Under the Big Top question
« on: October 03, 2022, 03:58:08 AM »
@Meepledrone what happens in situation that I place 4th meeple to pyramid by Flying Machine?

Is this possible?

Odoslané z SM-A202F pomocou Tapatalku


10
Official Rules / Re: Under the Big Top question
« on: October 03, 2022, 03:57:15 AM »
or if you placed tile which is adjacent to existing acrobats tile.
Jesus we missed this one! You are absolutely right, sorry!

* Exp. 3 - The Princess and the Dragon: A magic portal, which allows you to place the meeple on any incomplete pyramid on the board.
With incomplete you mean unoccupied, right? I've always used these rules:
  • Flying machines: you can land on an already occupied feature but not on a field
  • Portals: you can land on a field but not on an already occupied feature
Please tell me we didn't get this one wrong too  :)
No @Meepledrone is right. Incomplete means that there are 0, 1 or 2 acrobats. You are still able to place meeple to pyramid by magic portal.

Odoslané z SM-A202F pomocou Tapatalku


11
General / Re: How many players in your normal Carcassonne games?
« on: October 02, 2022, 12:50:52 PM »
We play two. Usually all friendly expansions. This weekend we play this set. My wife won 1741:1674.
I have to say in this big game the most powerful game mechanics was:
Builder
Halflings
Obelisk
Messages
Japanese buildings and German monasteries.

Last one change final result on to my wife side, because she had 4 more then I do. So she arms more than 150 more like I do for those expansions. And I not speak about message - score the smallest monastery, when she scores maybe 4 times 30 points :)

Well she know where to get point better like I do :)

Odoslané z SM-A202F pomocou Tapatalku


12
Official Rules / Re: Under the Big Top question
« on: October 02, 2022, 12:41:11 PM »
No you can place only acrobat to current placed acceobats tile or if you placed tile which is adjacent to existing acrobats tile.

Other words if you place tile and one of 9 tiles arrouns this tile including placed tile is acrobats tile you can place meeple there.

Or course if acrobats pyramid is not finished yes.

Odoslané z SM-A202F pomocou Tapatalku


13
General / Re: Lineart WICA page
« on: October 02, 2022, 01:03:39 AM »
Thanks for update. I just made fix for Crop Circles II in BigBox 6.

Odoslané z SM-A202F pomocou Tapatalku


14
Quizzes, Puzzles and Challenges / Re: Sunday Quiz 2022
« on: October 02, 2022, 01:00:07 AM »
Nice question!

Odoslané z SM-A202F pomocou Tapatalku


15
What about this rule?
Quote
If a tile is placed that causes multiple features that are neighboring your castle to be completed at the same time, you decide what order they are scored. As always, you only score points for the first feature."
I think similar rule is in MINDOK rules.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 81