Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - petul

Pages: [1] 2
1
Official Rules / Re: WICA in Romanian
« on: October 17, 2021, 03:36:05 AM »
I join, good job  ;)


+1 merit from me

2
Official Rules / Re: petul rules queries (WICA)
« on: October 04, 2021, 10:29:37 AM »
I have a question to expand the Tollkeepers and The Markets of Leipzig.
To tiles with villages.
The word village is not used in Czech basic rules.
Only the word crossroads is used in our country.
It counts between the tiles with a crossroads eg. This from the 1st extension.
It makes sense to split the village and crossroads.

3
Official Rules / Re: petul rules queries (WICA)
« on: September 18, 2021, 02:19:26 AM »
BB2/3 did not come out with us. Up to BB4 and more.
However, I found out that this rule came to us.
Mindok added it to a separate 5th expansion of the second edition.

More to the rules of the fairy
According to the current rules, the last sentence is wrong in the rules from Mindoku.
From @Bumsakalaka who received a statement directly from Mindoku.
He received a reply that at the time of issue this rule had not yet been confirmed by HiG.
The rest of the added text is correct.
I would then add this note to the rules to the Czech translation of WICA.

4
Official Rules / Re: petul rules queries (WICA)
« on: September 17, 2021, 01:40:19 PM »
explained thank you

I found out how it is with the Czech rules issued by Mindok.
Considering that the last version of the rules in Czech was released in 2016.
The wording of the rules corresponds to this.

5
Official Rules / Re: petul rules queries (WICA)
« on: September 17, 2021, 01:14:09 AM »
I want to point out the differences in the rules for the fairy in the turn phase 2. placing meeple.

English text:
Quote
On any turn in which you do not place (or move) a meeple, you may assign
the fairy to one of your meeples by placing the fairy directly next to it.

Czech text:
Quote
V každém tahu, ve kterém hráč nenasadí na herní plán žádnou svoji figurku (žádného druhu) ani ji nepřemístí, přestože by směl (není to tedy při přiložení kartičky sopky nebo při odstranění figurky pomocí princezny), může přemístit vílu k nějaké své konkrétní figurce družiníka na herním plánu – přiřaďte vílu těsně ke zvolené figurce, aby nevznikaly dohady. K figurkám jiných typů (opat, velká figurka, vůz, prasátko atd.) vílu přiřadit nelze.
added text marked in red


Translation:
Quote
On each turn, in which a player does not place or move any meeple of his (any kind) on the board, even though he should (not when attaching a volcano card or removing a meeple with a princess), he can move the fairy to one of his specific meeple follower on the game board - assign the fairy close to the selected meeple to avoid guesswork. It is not possible to assign a fairy to meeples of other types (abbot, big figure, wagons, ping, etc.).

I wonder if these rules are also correct.

6
Official Rules / Re: petul rules queries (WICA)
« on: August 03, 2021, 11:41:18 AM »
quick preparation
it didn't work out a bit

I have a better one ready for my rules.
I have a similar picture for the phantom extension.
I use the fact that some extensions have not been released in our country.
And I'm trying to make better rules.
I add a picture of the game to each rule.

7
Official Rules / Re: petul rules queries (WICA)
« on: August 02, 2021, 10:16:07 AM »
I still have one question that didn't let me sleep
I will clarify the order of the move for sure.

According to the first picture:
1. Placing a tile
2. Scoring for completed areas
3. Scoring 3 extra points
4. Returning pieces from completed areas to players

Or phase 3 and 4 is reversed.

8
Official Rules / Re: petul rules queries (WICA)
« on: August 01, 2021, 05:51:13 AM »
The Czech translation has already been correctly formulated.

@Meepledrone this example of you is excellent.
I would easily add him there.

9
Official Rules / Re: petul rules queries (WICA)
« on: August 01, 2021, 05:22:24 AM »
I understand, thank you  :) :(y)

10
Official Rules / petul rules queries (WICA)
« on: August 01, 2021, 05:05:55 AM »
I'd rather start a new topic here.
In case I don't understand the translation.
So that as a newcomer I don't spread nonsense.

I have a question about the following extension and paragraph:

Darmstadt Promo (1st edition) / 24
Citation:
These two church tiles are treated as cloisters. When one of these churches is completed, it is first scored the same as a cloister in the base game rules. In addition, the player who has the most followers on the church tile and the 8 surrounding tiles scores 3 extra points. In case of a tie, all players involved get the 3 points.

If I understand the rules correctly.
I understand them this way according to the picture.
Red and black both stand in the church.
Red gets 9 points.
Black gets 0 points.

11
Official Rules / Re: German Cathedrals and Castles - Small Riddle
« on: April 26, 2016, 12:49:22 PM »
How do I managed to get the fields all the same colour?
The main source of this document (http://www.hans-im-glueck.de/fileadmin/data_archive/Downloads/CarcKartenliste1_9_Minis.pdf) and similar. ;)

12
Official Rules / Re: German Cathedrals
« on: April 10, 2016, 10:54:43 AM »
Yellow maybe get 11 points?  :)

13
Official Rules / Re: German Cathedrals
« on: April 10, 2016, 09:34:51 AM »
I have a question on you:
How many points players gain at the end game?

Yellow - ? Points
Blue -? Points
Red -? Points

14
Official Rules / Re: newbie question about scoring
« on: April 10, 2016, 07:04:37 AM »
How many points do I get at the end game?

15
Reviews & Session Reports / Re: World Record Attempt 2016
« on: March 26, 2016, 02:46:05 PM »
Also congratulations!  ;)

Pages: [1] 2