Author Topic: Sheep & Hills question - the end tile  (Read 7450 times)

Offline Carcking

  • Global Moderator
  • Duke Chevalier
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1853
  • Merit: 33
  • I call Red!
    • View Profile
Re: Sheep & Hills question - the end tile
« Reply #15 on: August 05, 2014, 08:59:43 AM »
If you still have your abbey tile, you could put it under the hill...

Do you think so? The rule says to draw another tile. The Abbey is used in place of drawing a tile. It would seem it would not be an option to place the Abbey under a Hill. Good question though. I wonder how HiG will rule?
I just drew the perfect tile for my MonKnighThieFarmer!

Offline Vital Pluymers

  • Nobleman
  • ******
  • Posts: 123
  • Merit: 2
  • The King
    • View Profile
Re: Sheep & Hills question - the end tile
« Reply #16 on: October 01, 2014, 01:21:37 PM »
It is an interesting question regardless of "the last tile" thing. Before that it wasn't important on which tile you "parachute" from CoC, but now the things are changed.
Does the follower from CoC have the right to choose the tile to land to, that's the real question!

Is this real question already answered?  :)
« Last Edit: October 02, 2014, 12:38:47 AM by MrNumbers »

Offline SRBO

  • Chatelain
  • ******
  • Posts: 1166
  • Merit: 40
  • The Robber Dragon King
    • View Profile
Re: Sheep & Hills question - the end tile
« Reply #17 on: October 01, 2014, 01:37:58 PM »
It is an interesting question regardless of "the last tile" thing. Before that it wasn't important on which tile you "parachute" from CoC, but now the things are changed.
Does the follower from CoC have the right to choose the tile to land to, that's the real question!

Is this real question already answered?  :)

My guess is that yes you can land on the hill.. as it would be stupid to put an hill on your city if you cannot place one follower on it. You need to be more carfull now
« Last Edit: October 02, 2014, 12:39:29 AM by MrNumbers »

Offline Vital Pluymers

  • Nobleman
  • ******
  • Posts: 123
  • Merit: 2
  • The King
    • View Profile
Re: Sheep & Hills question - the end tile
« Reply #18 on: October 01, 2014, 01:44:50 PM »
I agree.
But at the end of the game one can also move followers from the CoC to the farms. So I assume it is allowed to drop the follower on a farm on a hill and hence be able to win the tie against another poor farmer somewhere in the valley...

Offline Carcking

  • Global Moderator
  • Duke Chevalier
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1853
  • Merit: 33
  • I call Red!
    • View Profile
Re: Sheep & Hills question - the end tile
« Reply #19 on: October 01, 2014, 02:12:23 PM »
...Does the follower from CoC have the right to choose the tile to land to, that's the real question!

Yes he does. There is no restriction on which tile a follower can land on.

There are several mechanics for moving into, onto or within an existing feature:
Magic Gate
The Flier
City of Carcassonne
The Wagon
The Plague

None of them offer any restriction as to which tile a follower may come to rest on.



« Last Edit: October 02, 2014, 12:40:43 AM by MrNumbers »


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
Hills and Sheep tile design question

Started by mPony

15 Replies
6674 Views
Last post April 21, 2017, 10:44:40 PM
by ny1050220
xx
Sheep & Hills - question regarding Hills

Started by Carcking

4 Replies
3182 Views
Last post May 02, 2014, 08:58:14 PM
by Scott
xx
Hills & Sheep question

Started by vdtricky

16 Replies
9338 Views
Last post November 26, 2014, 11:44:37 AM
by Carcking
xx
The Barbarian Report: Drunken Sheep Over Hill and Dale (Sheep & Hills Review)

Started by Whaleyland

9 Replies
5292 Views
Last post April 23, 2014, 12:05:33 PM
by obervet
xx
Hills & Sheep tiles

Started by obervet

4 Replies
3035 Views
Last post May 25, 2014, 11:51:32 AM
by kettlefish