Author Topic: Rules Questions for Hans im Glueck Thread  (Read 21809 times)

Offline kettlefish

  • Global Moderator
  • Chatelain Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 4562
  • Merit: 123
    • View Profile
Re: Rules Questions for Hans im Glueck Thread
« Reply #45 on: November 30, 2014, 02:53:57 AM »
Q: What does the Corn Circle symbol in Halflings II represent? A wild card or a robber club?
The crop circle on the triangle tile is a Joker.
That mean the player who places this tile can decide if he use the rules for the shield, for the fork or for the club.


Here is the link to the topic:
Haflings II: The Crop Circle

I've got this clarification from Moritz Brunnhofer - HiG- on Friday 28 11 2014 by call.
« Last Edit: November 30, 2014, 02:59:25 AM by kettlefish »

Offline Jéré

  • Chatelain
  • ******
  • Posts: 1187
  • Merit: 62
    • View Profile
Re: Rules Questions for Hans im Glueck Thread
« Reply #46 on: November 30, 2014, 07:39:52 AM »
Was he a bit embarrassed? It's a big oversight from them...

Offline obervet

  • Moderator
  • Count
  • *
  • Posts: 362
  • Merit: 36
    • View Profile
Re: Rules Questions for Hans im Glueck Thread
« Reply #47 on: December 09, 2014, 01:02:10 PM »
It seems that HiG's attempts to squeeze the rules onto small sheets of paper have led to some important oversights and assumptions. (Of course, that's easy for me to say -- I just add more pages to the CAR whenever there's more to say.)

Offline obervet

  • Moderator
  • Count
  • *
  • Posts: 362
  • Merit: 36
    • View Profile
Re: Rules Questions for Hans im Glueck Thread
« Reply #48 on: December 18, 2014, 01:45:15 PM »
Q: With the School expansion, player 1 has the teacher and player 2 completes a school road and a city.  Another player has a meeple on the completed road so player 2 does not receive a score for the road but they should still obtain the teacher for completing the road correct?  Also does player 1 get the score to both the city and road or just one completed feature and if so which?

Looks like this one got buried in here. Player 1 (with the teacher) only gets the points from the next single feature to score. If the points from features are all going to the same player, that player gets to decide what order the scoring occurs in. Unfortunately, there's no clear answer about order of scoring if the points are going to different players.

After scoring occurs, the teacher goes back to the school. Then player 2 gets the teacher for completing the road, even though he or she didn't get any points.


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
News from Hans-im-Glueck-Verlag (HiG)

Started by kettlefish

11 Replies
5614 Views
Last post November 28, 2013, 07:57:52 AM
by kettlefish
xx
Hans Im Glueck Trademarking Meeple

Started by Decar

16 Replies
2723 Views
Last post November 02, 2018, 09:19:52 AM
by Squiffything
xx
English translation from Hans im Glueck-Almanac 2008

Started by tuckerr

5 Replies
2251 Views
Last post September 11, 2015, 07:22:52 AM
by tuckerr
xx
Carcassonne South Sea - rules questions

Started by Khonnor

6 Replies
5420 Views
Last post December 11, 2013, 05:57:06 AM
by Khonnor
xx
Couple of expansion rules questions!

Started by DaFees

3 Replies
1779 Views
Last post February 16, 2014, 10:17:30 AM
by DaFees