Author Topic: Clarification of rules-Talk with HiG-Georg Wild at Spiel 2013 in Essen  (Read 8998 times)

Offline MrNumbers

  • Global Moderator
  • Duke Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 1828
  • Merit: 91
    • View Profile
    • Carcassonne Latvia
Re: Clarification of rules-Talk with HiG-Georg Wild at Spiel 2013 in Essen
« Reply #15 on: November 27, 2013, 08:41:00 AM »
so, in this way, from the beginning of my tour I can drow 4 tiles... right?

Even more, if you are lucky enough and draw 8 dispatch tiles in a row, drawing Dispatch Nr. 7 two times in one turn :))
"I never lose. Either I win or I learn." (Nelson Mandela)

Offline aenima

  • Viscount
  • ****
  • Posts: 752
  • Merit: 35
  • !!!
    • View Profile
Re: Clarification of rules-Talk with HiG-Georg Wild at Spiel 2013 in Essen
« Reply #16 on: November 27, 2013, 10:22:43 AM »
no, it's impossible... a player can drow only a dispach per tourn... more if takes more turns with the 7th dispach or the builder. So, in this case, he can drow only other 3 dispach and them are not mixed together but put under the others dispach tiles...
If the dispach tiles would be mixed together it will be funny and many luky to drow another time the 7th dispach! :)

Offline kettlefish

  • Global Moderator
  • Chatelain Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 4565
  • Merit: 123
    • View Profile
Re: Clarification of rules-Talk with HiG-Georg Wild at Spiel 2013 in Essen
« Reply #17 on: November 27, 2013, 03:06:46 PM »
...
2. Does the Plague affect a barn?
...
I didn't get an answer from Spielbox at Spiel 2013 in Essen.
So the questions 1-4 are still open.


But I have found an answer for question 2 from Christof Tisch (graphics artist for the rules at HiG and he works also for Spielbox) - more follows...

Spielbox-forum 29.10.2011
The question was: Are followers protected in a castle?

Answer from Christof Tisch - Spielbox-forum - 29.10.2011
The official interpretation is that followers are protected in a castle from Dragon and arrests by towers.
On the one hand, because the followers are in a castle and on the other hand,
because it is not really clear on which tile the followers are.
Equally, the followers are also protected from the plague token of the spielbox expansion.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
A barn doesn't belongs to a tile - it is placed between 4 tiles - "it is not really clear on which tile the followers are barn is".
« Last Edit: November 28, 2013, 10:00:53 PM by kettlefish »

Offline MrNumbers

  • Global Moderator
  • Duke Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 1828
  • Merit: 91
    • View Profile
    • Carcassonne Latvia
Re: Clarification of rules-Talk with HiG-Georg Wild at Spiel 2013 in Essen
« Reply #18 on: November 27, 2013, 11:37:31 PM »
no, it's impossible... a player can drow only a dispach per tourn... more if takes more turns with the 7th dispach or the builder. So, in this case, he can drow only other 3 dispach and them are not mixed together but put under the others dispach tiles...
If the dispach tiles would be mixed together it will be funny and many luky to drow another time the 7th dispach! :)

Disagree! Look at CAR p.130:
Code: [Select]
However, if the active player gets points from a Message, it is possible that he
or she could move a counting follower and receive another Message, playing it in the SAME TURN.
Chains of scoring in this way can continue indefinitely.

So, it is quite possible, even following the rules and putting used dispatch tiles under the other dispatch tiles.
« Last Edit: November 27, 2013, 11:39:27 PM by MrNumbers »

Offline aenima

  • Viscount
  • ****
  • Posts: 752
  • Merit: 35
  • !!!
    • View Profile
Re: Clarification of rules-Talk with HiG-Georg Wild at Spiel 2013 in Essen
« Reply #19 on: November 28, 2013, 01:14:17 AM »
mmm I see... u have rigth!

Offline obervet

  • Moderator
  • Count
  • *
  • Posts: 362
  • Merit: 36
    • View Profile
Re: Clarification of rules-Talk with HiG-Georg Wild at Spiel 2013 in Essen
« Reply #20 on: December 03, 2013, 08:24:45 PM »
10. If the Festival is used to remove a follower, can the Phantom still be placed on that turn?
Or does the use of the Festival prevent use of the Phantom?


Yes it is possible to use the phantom.

This year I only talked with Georg Wild. He knows all about the rules from the older expansions. Christof Tisch knows all about the rules for the newer expansions. I never played with the phantom...

And the other way: If the festival tile is played and you placed a follower on it, can you remove a phantom on that turn?

That shouldn't be allowed, because that would be two actions, neither of which is placement of the phantom. Actually placing the phantom is the only thing that can be a second "move wood" action -- in your scenario you're placing a wooden (non-phantom) follower and you're using the festival power, you're not using the phantom's ability.

Offline obervet

  • Moderator
  • Count
  • *
  • Posts: 362
  • Merit: 36
    • View Profile
Re: Clarification of rules-Talk with HiG-Georg Wild at Spiel 2013 in Essen
« Reply #21 on: December 03, 2013, 09:41:38 PM »
Okay, everything up to this point will show up in the upcoming S-CAR v6.4.

Offline Carcking

  • Global Moderator
  • Duke Chevalier
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1853
  • Merit: 33
  • I call Red!
    • View Profile
Re: Clarification of rules-Talk with HiG-Georg Wild at Spiel 2013 in Essen
« Reply #22 on: December 05, 2013, 06:21:44 PM »
This is wonderful work kettlefish! Nice going!!  :(y)
I just drew the perfect tile for my MonKnighThieFarmer!


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
Spiel 2013 at Essen

Started by kettlefish

91 Replies
37764 Views
Last post December 31, 2013, 12:24:46 PM
by kettlefish
xx
Clarification of rules - Call with HiG - 14 01 2013

Started by kettlefish

13 Replies
8552 Views
Last post February 15, 2013, 05:21:20 PM
by kettlefish
xx
Clarification of rules (abbot, Spiel tiles, peasant revolts) - with HiG - 24 11 2020

Started by Meepledrone

23 Replies
1117 Views
Last post January 05, 2021, 11:01:36 AM
by DrMeeple
xx
German Rules at HiG Homepage - new Version 2013

Started by kettlefish

24 Replies
7380 Views
Last post December 18, 2013, 07:24:07 PM
by kettlefish
xx
Clarification of rules v6.2 pdf

Started by Tyroq

4 Replies
4770 Views
Last post April 04, 2013, 09:43:56 AM
by kettlefish