Author Topic: field with barn question  (Read 150 times)

Offline nelwina

  • Vagabond
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Merit: 0
  • I haven't updated my profile yet!
    • View Profile
field with barn question
« on: November 18, 2020, 08:11:07 AM »
Hello all

my question is

what's happen when a field with a barn is connected to another field with a barn ?

I haven't find the answer anyway.

Linkback: http://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=4880.0

Online Bumsakalaka

  • Marquis
  • ***
  • Posts: 563
  • Merit: 4
    • View Profile
Re: field with barn question
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2020, 08:26:05 AM »
Nothing, at end of game scoring is like there are two barns with no majority, every one get it's points.

But, about majority...

What is one bard standads partly on tile with hill?

@Meepledrone?

Offline nelwina

  • Vagabond
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Merit: 0
  • I haven't updated my profile yet!
    • View Profile
Re: field with barn question
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2020, 09:17:46 AM »
in my french rules:

the barn doesn't benefit from the hill

Online Bumsakalaka

  • Marquis
  • ***
  • Posts: 563
  • Merit: 4
    • View Profile
Re: field with barn question
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2020, 10:15:24 AM »
in my french rules:

the barn doesn't benefit from the hill

It's in Expansion 9 rules?

Offline nelwina

  • Vagabond
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Merit: 0
  • I haven't updated my profile yet!
    • View Profile
Re: field with barn question
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2020, 10:30:41 AM »
yes. the rules V2.

Offline Meepledrone

  • Global Moderator
  • Marquis Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 2397
  • Merit: 162
  • It is full of... Meeples!!!
    • View Profile
Re: field with barn question
« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2020, 02:47:12 PM »
The C2 Exp. 5 rules explain the scoring of a filed with several barns as follows :

Quote
If multiple barns occupy the same field, all concerned players score full points.

(Check section "BARN SCORING AT GAME END" here : https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Abbey_and_the_Mayor#3._Scoring_a_feature_3)

Then the C2 Exp. 9 rules include the following sentence about the interaction interaction with Exp. 5:

Quote
A hill can be part of the tile junction that the barn is placed on, but there is no additional effect.

(Check bullet Exp.5 here: https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Hills_%26_Sheep#Hills_2)

So, majority does not apply to barns, being special figures. Hills do not affect them either.

Therefore, barns score as they were alone, no matter if they share fields.
Questions about rules? Check WICA: www.wikicarpedia.com


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
question
Just to clarify use of term field vs farm

Started by Gerry

14 Replies
5340 Views
Last post September 04, 2014, 09:24:41 AM
by Gerry
xx
Shepherd's field gets completed by another player

Started by mPony

4 Replies
1934 Views
Last post October 17, 2016, 01:59:28 AM
by kettlefish
clip
Inns and Cathedrals garden / field

Started by herts10

7 Replies
273 Views
Last post November 04, 2020, 11:31:16 PM
by cicerunner
question
Place farmer on a single tile field

Started by Gerry

6 Replies
2886 Views
Last post August 13, 2014, 12:41:44 PM
by Gerry
xx
Action when extend field by Shepherd: C1/C2 variants

Started by Bumsakalaka

2 Replies
131 Views
Last post October 20, 2020, 03:34:29 PM
by Bumsakalaka