Author Topic: Questions  (Read 32164 times)

Online corinthiens13

  • Marquis
  • ***
  • Posts: 448
  • Merit: 30
    • View Profile
    • Order of play in french with every major expansions, mini expansions and promo tiles :
Re: Questions
« Reply #420 on: January 02, 2021, 03:16:24 PM »
[250.] When going accross the game reference page on WICA, selecting all expansions, I came accross this action, at the end of the game, when there is no tiles left:

Quote
3.Extra Abbey Round
If any abbey tiles have not been placed, proceed with one more round to allow all players to place them

Where do this rule come from? I find it really interesting, but I couldn't find it in the Abbey & Mayor expansion page (rules and footnotes), and also not in the order of play.

The following paragraph was included in the rulebooks of Big Box 2 and Big Box 3 when explaining the placement of an abbey tile:

Quote
If one or more players have not yet placed their Abbey tiles when the last landscape tile is drawn and placed, they may now do so, if possible, in clockwise order starting from the left of the person who placed the last tile. Then, the game ends.

The standalone rules did not include this in either C1 or C2, but the CAR v7.4 includes this ruling (see page 58) and so it is included in WICA for C1 and it was also added to C2.

If HiG releases another Big Box with Exp. 5 for C2, we will see if they keep it. There is no similar rule for Halflings or German castles.  ;)

This was included in my list of questions for HiG...  >:D

Ok, thanks for the information.  ;)

If it's included in the game reference page, why not add it to the order of play and abbey & mayor pages, at least as a footnote ?
Order of play in french with every major expansions, minis and promos:
http://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=346

Divider cards for CI & CII both in French & English:
http://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=535

Offline Meepledrone

  • Global Moderator
  • Viscount Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 3077
  • Merit: 189
  • It is full of... Meeples!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #421 on: January 02, 2021, 03:25:30 PM »
It's included in the A&M pages since the beginning...  ;D

The Order of Play is not affected. It follows its course for the placement of an abbey tile as usual.
Questions about rules? Check WICA: wikicarpedia.com

Online corinthiens13

  • Marquis
  • ***
  • Posts: 448
  • Merit: 30
    • View Profile
    • Order of play in french with every major expansions, mini expansions and promo tiles :
Re: Questions
« Reply #422 on: January 02, 2021, 11:00:27 PM »
It's included in the A&M pages since the beginning...  ;D

The Order of Play is not affected. It follows its course for the placement of an abbey tile as usual.

Oh, I didn't search for the correct words on A&M page, but everything is indeed there, thanks  ;)

Offline Meepledrone

  • Global Moderator
  • Viscount Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 3077
  • Merit: 189
  • It is full of... Meeples!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #423 on: January 03, 2021, 12:49:32 AM »
Not your fault. The wording is not exactly the same:

Wording from Big Box 2/3:
Quote
If one or more players have not yet placed their Abbey tiles when the last landscape tile is drawn and placed, they may now do so, if possible, in clockwise order starting from the left of the person who placed the last tile. Then, the game ends.

Wording from the CAR v7.4 (and therefore WICA):
Quote
If one or more players have not placed their Abbey when the last landscape tile is drawn and placed, they may still do so, in clockwise order starting from the left of the person who placed the last tile, as long as it is in accordance with the rules. The game is then over.

Offline DrMeeple

  • Viscount
  • ****
  • Posts: 677
  • Merit: 21
  • Meeples are meeples.
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #424 on: January 03, 2021, 01:04:57 AM »


Not your fault. The wording is not exactly the same:

Wording from Big Box 2/3:
Quote
If one or more players have not yet placed their Abbey tiles when the last landscape tile is drawn and placed, they may now do so, if possible, in clockwise order starting from the left of the person who placed the last tile. Then, the game ends.

Wording from the CAR v7.4 (and therefore WICA):
Quote
If one or more players have not placed their Abbey when the last landscape tile is drawn and placed, they may still do so, in clockwise order starting from the left of the person who placed the last tile, as long as it is in accordance with the rules. The game is then over.

I don't see why you can't do the same with halflings or castles... I think if they include these expansions on a BB they say the same... Or not hahaha

Enviado desde St. Meeple Hospital

'Connected field segments are called farms'  - The Weed Guru

Offline Meepledrone

  • Global Moderator
  • Viscount Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 3077
  • Merit: 189
  • It is full of... Meeples!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #425 on: January 03, 2021, 01:52:22 AM »
Not your fault. The wording is not exactly the same:

Wording from Big Box 2/3:
Quote
If one or more players have not yet placed their Abbey tiles when the last landscape tile is drawn and placed, they may now do so, if possible, in clockwise order starting from the left of the person who placed the last tile. Then, the game ends.

Wording from the CAR v7.4 (and therefore WICA):
Quote
If one or more players have not placed their Abbey when the last landscape tile is drawn and placed, they may still do so, in clockwise order starting from the left of the person who placed the last tile, as long as it is in accordance with the rules. The game is then over.

I don't see why you can't do the same with halflings or castles... I think if they include these expansions on a BB they say the same... Or not hahaha

Enviado desde St. Meeple Hospital

The issue here if HiG added this rule only for abbeys in C1 and then buried it after creating new tiles you can keep in your supply and place at your convenience.

The rules for C1 Halflings included the following section, omitted later in C2 (WICA includes it with a footnote to indicate this issue):

Quote
Game end

The game ends immediately at the end of the turn in which the last normal (not half-sized) land tile is placed. If any player still has any unplayed half-sized tiles in front of them, they may no longer play them.

German castles does not include any considerations in this regard in C1 or C2.

Offline davide

  • Villein
  • ***
  • Posts: 42
  • Merit: 0
  • I haven't updated my profile yet!
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #426 on: January 03, 2021, 05:29:25 AM »
a question, in a game turn, in the tile, can I only do one action? place meeple or can I place more than one? for example, do I place the tile, put pig and can I put a meeple or a builder?(clarify that there are present  meeple in a city and farmer in a farm)

Online corinthiens13

  • Marquis
  • ***
  • Posts: 448
  • Merit: 30
    • View Profile
    • Order of play in french with every major expansions, mini expansions and promo tiles :
Re: Questions
« Reply #427 on: January 03, 2021, 05:38:57 AM »
[251.] a question, in a game turn, in the tile, can I only do one action? place meeple or can I place more than one? for example, do I place the tile, put pig and can I put a meeple or a builder?(clarify that there are present  meeple in a city and farmer in a farm)

It depends. Some actions can be done together (place a normal meeple and place a phantom for example), and some not (if you place one of your wooden figures, you can't place a second one, so you can not place a pig and builder on the same turn for example).

You should see the order of play on WICA :
https://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Order_of_Play

You can do only one action of "Step 2B-1: Move the Wood (Phase 1)", but then you can do actions of "Step 2B-2: Move the Wood (Phase 2)" and "Step 2C: Resolve Move the Wood".
(select some expansions in the expansion selector to see what fits in the different steps)

Hope this helps  ;)

EDIT by Meepledrone: Added Question number to quoted text to help locate first response.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2021, 11:58:20 AM by Meepledrone »

Offline davide

  • Villein
  • ***
  • Posts: 42
  • Merit: 0
  • I haven't updated my profile yet!
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #428 on: January 03, 2021, 05:44:41 AM »
thank's corinthiens13,so I played incorrect,my house rules ,eheh

Online corinthiens13

  • Marquis
  • ***
  • Posts: 448
  • Merit: 30
    • View Profile
    • Order of play in french with every major expansions, mini expansions and promo tiles :
Re: Questions
« Reply #429 on: January 03, 2021, 09:07:24 AM »
thank's corinthiens13,so I played incorrect,my house rules ,eheh

You're welcome  ;)

We've all played wrong rules for some time before realizing they were wrong!  :yellow-meeple:

Offline Meepledrone

  • Global Moderator
  • Viscount Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 3077
  • Merit: 189
  • It is full of... Meeples!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #430 on: January 03, 2021, 11:59:59 AM »
Prepared a summary table with all actions in phase 2. Placing a meeple.

Hope it is useful.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2021, 12:06:41 PM by Meepledrone »

Offline DrMeeple

  • Viscount
  • ****
  • Posts: 677
  • Merit: 21
  • Meeples are meeples.
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #431 on: January 03, 2021, 01:06:53 PM »
Prepared a summary table with all actions in phase 2. Placing a meeple.

Hope it is useful.
For WICA?

Enviado desde St. Meeple Hospital


Offline Meepledrone

  • Global Moderator
  • Viscount Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 3077
  • Merit: 189
  • It is full of... Meeples!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #432 on: January 03, 2021, 01:44:41 PM »
I was thinking of preparing a summary with icons... This can be a preparatory work for Phase 2  ;D

Offline Decar

  • Global Moderator
  • Chatelain Commandeur
  • *
  • Posts: 5612
  • Merit: 241
  • Shut up and take my money!
    • View Profile
    • tehill.net
Re: Questions
« Reply #433 on: January 04, 2021, 04:23:52 AM »
I'm going to lock this thread.
Anyone with a specific question can raise a separate thread with their question.
This will help people search and find answers to questions they have and any related conversations.

Offline Meepledrone

  • Global Moderator
  • Viscount Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 3077
  • Merit: 189
  • It is full of... Meeples!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #434 on: January 04, 2021, 05:39:12 AM »
We need to create an TOC for the questions here... 251 of them already  :o


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
Two questions C I

Started by tp10053

13 Replies
2034 Views
Last post July 23, 2018, 06:17:06 AM
by tp10053
xx
A few odd questions...

Started by Christopher

3 Replies
2517 Views
Last post November 04, 2016, 07:58:25 AM
by ny1050220
xx
JCZ V4.01 Questions

Started by rfielder

3 Replies
1248 Views
Last post December 14, 2017, 01:35:23 AM
by MrNumbers
xx
Abbey Questions

Started by rbanks88

5 Replies
603 Views
Last post July 14, 2020, 11:16:11 AM
by rbanks88
xx
little questions regarding the new sxpansions...

Started by aenima

10 Replies
3864 Views
Last post April 19, 2014, 03:46:13 AM
by aenima