Author Topic: Princess and the Phantom - Not a marriage of convenience  (Read 509 times)

Offline Halfling

  • Baron
  • *****
  • Posts: 1073
  • Merit: 48
  • Welcome tournament 2015 winner.
    • View Profile
Princess and the Phantom - Not a marriage of convenience
« on: March 23, 2018, 12:30:41 AM »
Whilst playing the WC 2108 final configuration, Rosco and I were able to remove a meeple with the rather alluring Princess and then immediately take over the vacant city with the phantom as part 2 of a single turn.

A comment in v7.4 of CAR under the phantom definitely outlaws this.

Obviously by embarrassment at performing an illegal act with my 6th tile of the game totally ruined my equilibrium and I lost by 150 points.  Oh the shame of it.

I therefore request an amendment to the JCZ gameplay to save others from this fate.

Linkback: http://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=3896.0
The Geek shall inherit the earth if we get a good die role


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
The Princess and the Phantom

Started by rfielder

1 Replies
1264 Views
Last post November 07, 2014, 12:03:50 PM
by obervet
xx
Princess<-->Phantom rule clarification

Started by MrNumbers

18 Replies
6140 Views
Last post November 05, 2014, 11:20:32 PM
by danisthirty
xx
Ferries... HELP. MARRIAGE IS ON THE LINE!!!

Started by robnhill

7 Replies
689 Views
Last post November 07, 2018, 12:32:59 PM
by Sinscerly
xx
WTB Phantom

Started by quevy

3 Replies
1513 Views
Last post May 07, 2015, 11:26:10 AM
by Matt
cheesy
The Phantom Festival

Started by Tilehunt

3 Replies
2311 Views
Last post August 15, 2013, 07:22:51 PM
by Tilehunt