Author Topic: Labyrinth - small riddle  (Read 2456 times)

Offline kettlefish

  • Global Moderator
  • Chatelain Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 4562
  • Merit: 123
    • View Profile
Labyrinth - small riddle
« on: April 02, 2016, 04:18:12 AM »
Labyrinth

I have created a small riddle for the score...

Linkback: http://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=2584.0
« Last Edit: April 02, 2016, 04:20:51 AM by kettlefish »

Offline Halfling

  • Baron
  • *****
  • Posts: 1035
  • Merit: 48
  • Welcome tournament 2015 winner.
    • View Profile
Re: Labyrinth - small riddle
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2016, 05:42:20 AM »
Red, Blue & Green - 2 meeples = 42 points
Yellow - 1 meeple = 0 points

12 different road tiles x 3 (Inn & German Cathedral) = 36 points  (I am counting both Halfling tiles separately)
2 x German Castles = 6 points  (1 castle connected twice, but cannot be scored twice?)
The Geek shall inherit the earth if we get a good die role

Offline Leven

  • Marquis
  • ***
  • Posts: 592
  • Merit: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Labyrinth - small riddle
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2016, 08:02:46 AM »
My guess is that only red gets points (the majority is decided by the hill tile):

  13 x 3  (12 tiles + a well with the effects of the Inn and the German Cathedral)
 + 7 x 2  (Labyrinth rule: 2 pts per follower)
 + 2 x 3  (by the connected German Castles)
------------
 = 59 pts

(I'm not sure about the Halflings. Do both tiles count?)

Offline kettlefish

  • Global Moderator
  • Chatelain Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 4562
  • Merit: 123
    • View Profile
Re: Labyrinth - small riddle
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2016, 09:17:52 AM »
Leven,
why did you use a score for a well?

Offline Leven

  • Marquis
  • ***
  • Posts: 592
  • Merit: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Labyrinth - small riddle
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2016, 09:54:57 AM »
Leven,
why did you use a score for a well?

Out of habit. I had the unofficial Wells expansion in mind.

Offline kettlefish

  • Global Moderator
  • Chatelain Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 4562
  • Merit: 123
    • View Profile
Re: Labyrinth - small riddle
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2016, 02:51:06 PM »
here comes the result for the score:

Offline Nazarentsy

  • Vagabond
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Merit: 0
  • I haven't updated my profile yet!
    • View Profile
Re: Labyrinth - small riddle
« Reply #6 on: March 25, 2019, 04:43:38 AM »
here comes the result for the score:


One more question. If blue or red or green players had a big meeple instead of regular meeple, then he would win the tie and get all the points. Is it right?

Offline Meepledrone

  • Count
  • **
  • Posts: 339
  • Merit: 24
  • It is full of... Meeples!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Labyrinth - small riddle
« Reply #7 on: March 25, 2019, 07:05:35 AM »
Hi Nazarentsy!

here comes the result for the score:


One more question. If blue or red or green players had a big meeple instead of regular meeple, then he would win the tie and get all the points. Is it right?

You are right. If one of the blue, red or green players had a big meeple instead of a regular one, there will be no tie and the hill would have no impact on the majority count either. The player with the big meeple would then get the points all alone.

Cheers!

Offline Nazarentsy

  • Vagabond
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Merit: 0
  • I haven't updated my profile yet!
    • View Profile
Re: Labyrinth - small riddle
« Reply #8 on: March 26, 2019, 06:18:21 AM »
Hi Nazarentsy!

here comes the result for the score:


One more question. If blue or red or green players had a big meeple instead of regular meeple, then he would win the tie and get all the points. Is it right?

You are right. If one of the blue, red or green players had a big meeple instead of a regular one, there will be no tie and the hill would have no impact on the majority count either. The player with the big meeple would then get the points all alone.

Cheers!

Thank you! One more question :)

If at the end of the game a meeple of any player was on the tile of the cathedral, this player would get (24+1+1)=26 points. Is it right?

Offline Meepledrone

  • Count
  • **
  • Posts: 339
  • Merit: 24
  • It is full of... Meeples!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Labyrinth - small riddle
« Reply #9 on: March 26, 2019, 02:47:43 PM »
Hi Nazarentsy,

Hi Nazarentsy!

here comes the result for the score:


One more question. If blue or red or green players had a big meeple instead of regular meeple, then he would win the tie and get all the points. Is it right?

You are right. If one of the blue, red or green players had a big meeple instead of a regular one, there will be no tie and the hill would have no impact on the majority count either. The player with the big meeple would then get the points all alone.

Cheers!

Thank you! One more question :)

If at the end of the game a meeple of any player was on the tile of the cathedral, this player would get (24+1+1)=26 points. Is it right?

CORRECT.

* The finished road with the labytinth has 12 tiles (the Halfling tiles are counted individually). Each tile gets 2 points due to the inn on the road --> 24 points.
* The road segments on the Cathedral tile are counted separately, so besides the road segment part of the closed road containing the labyrinth, the other two road segments on the cathedral tile have to be considered. They count as two 1-tile unfinished roads --> 1 + 1 points.

Cheers!

Offline Nazarentsy

  • Vagabond
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Merit: 0
  • I haven't updated my profile yet!
    • View Profile
Re: Labyrinth - small riddle
« Reply #10 on: March 31, 2019, 12:45:41 AM »
Hi Nazarentsy,

Hi Nazarentsy!

here comes the result for the score:


One more question. If blue or red or green players had a big meeple instead of regular meeple, then he would win the tie and get all the points. Is it right?

You are right. If one of the blue, red or green players had a big meeple instead of a regular one, there will be no tie and the hill would have no impact on the majority count either. The player with the big meeple would then get the points all alone.

Cheers!

Thank you! One more question :)

If at the end of the game a meeple of any player was on the tile of the cathedral, this player would get (24+1+1)=26 points. Is it right?

CORRECT.

* The finished road with the labytinth has 12 tiles (the Halfling tiles are counted individually). Each tile gets 2 points due to the inn on the road --> 24 points.
* The road segments on the Cathedral tile are counted separately, so besides the road segment part of the closed road containing the labyrinth, the other two road segments on the cathedral tile have to be considered. They count as two 1-tile unfinished roads --> 1 + 1 points.

Cheers!

Thank you very much!


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
clip
small riddle about score: German Castles

Started by kettlefish

9 Replies
2466 Views
Last post October 20, 2015, 08:53:44 AM
by kettlefish
clip
German Cathedrals and Castles - Small Riddle

Started by kettlefish

7 Replies
2161 Views
Last post April 26, 2016, 02:33:58 PM
by Clownfeet
clip
CC-MasterMind-Landscape 3x3-tiles - riddle 2

Started by kettlefish

15 Replies
1885 Views
Last post July 31, 2017, 04:47:42 PM
by wolnic
xx
Another small question..

Started by coyote

9 Replies
2662 Views
Last post May 06, 2014, 05:05:59 PM
by Andrew the Ambo
xx
Small Surprisings for the members

Started by kettlefish

11 Replies
3138 Views
Last post March 19, 2014, 06:51:31 PM
by whaleyland