Author Topic: Cathars/Besiegers rule clarification  (Read 2296 times)

Offline MrNumbers

  • Global Moderator
  • Duke Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 1828
  • Merit: 91
    • View Profile
    • Carcassonne Latvia
Cathars/Besiegers rule clarification
« on: November 13, 2014, 02:05:51 PM »
According to "Complete Annotated Rules" only knights can escape from besieged city through nearby cloister. JCZ allows to escape also builders separately. This should be fixed (in JCZ).

Linkback: http://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=1260.0
« Last Edit: November 13, 2014, 02:15:23 PM by MrNumbers »
"I never lose. Either I win or I learn." (Nelson Mandela)

Offline SRBO

  • Chatelain
  • ******
  • Posts: 1166
  • Merit: 40
  • The Robber Dragon King
    • View Profile
Re: Cathars/Besiegers rule clarification
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2014, 02:07:34 PM »
In cloisterzone or the car?

Offline MrNumbers

  • Global Moderator
  • Duke Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 1828
  • Merit: 91
    • View Profile
    • Carcassonne Latvia
Re: Cathars/Besiegers rule clarification
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2014, 02:18:47 PM »
In cloisterzone or the car?

OK, I modified my post to be more precise. JCZ, of course.

Offline danisthirty

  • (well, 39 actually)
  • Administrator
  • Chatelain Grand Officier
  • *
  • Posts: 6421
  • Merit: 238
  • "First to 4 points wins?"
    • View Profile
Re: Cathars/Besiegers rule clarification
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2014, 10:35:47 PM »
Won't the builder be removed anyway once the last knight has escaped from the city?
Heroically snatching defeat from the jaws of victory since 2018

Offline MrNumbers

  • Global Moderator
  • Duke Chevalier
  • *
  • Posts: 1828
  • Merit: 91
    • View Profile
    • Carcassonne Latvia
Re: Cathars/Besiegers rule clarification
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2014, 10:54:26 PM »
Won't the builder be removed anyway once the last knight has escaped from the city?

Of course, this is how it works! But still you can't remove builder itself alone.

Offline danisthirty

  • (well, 39 actually)
  • Administrator
  • Chatelain Grand Officier
  • *
  • Posts: 6421
  • Merit: 238
  • "First to 4 points wins?"
    • View Profile
Re: Cathars/Besiegers rule clarification
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2014, 10:56:26 PM »
I didn't even notice that this had happened.

Offline farin

  • Duke
  • *
  • Posts: 233
  • Merit: 41
  • JCloisterZone maintainer
    • View Profile
Re: Cathars/Besiegers rule clarification
« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2014, 10:50:49 AM »
confirmed and immediately fixed - fix is going to 3.1

Offline danisthirty

  • (well, 39 actually)
  • Administrator
  • Chatelain Grand Officier
  • *
  • Posts: 6421
  • Merit: 238
  • "First to 4 points wins?"
    • View Profile
Re: Cathars/Besiegers rule clarification
« Reply #7 on: November 15, 2014, 11:16:53 PM »
Thanks as always farin!  8) :(y)


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
Completionism Poll #1: Cathars, Siege and Besiegers

Started by jungleboy

50 Replies
13849 Views
Last post April 30, 2017, 07:20:58 PM
by Just a Bill
xx
Have: NIB all minis,GQ11 Catap,+stuff Want: Tunnel/besiegers/cathars (as all do)

Started by What If?

2 Replies
917 Views
Last post January 17, 2018, 01:59:23 AM
by danisthirty
xx
Some Cathars clarification

Started by Maj. Frost

2 Replies
320 Views
Last post September 15, 2018, 12:19:20 PM
by Maj. Frost
xx
watchtowers question/rule clarification...

Started by robnhill

4 Replies
1253 Views
Last post February 01, 2017, 11:55:17 PM
by GeorG
xx
Rule Clarification - Gold Mine

Started by Allan in Brisbane

4 Replies
1814 Views
Last post November 28, 2014, 01:32:13 AM
by Allan in Brisbane