Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
1
General / Re: I love the postman...
« Last post by jungleboy on Today at 09:09:18 AM »
I've got the version without the wooden ark, and am a bit jealous now ;)

I can feel your inadequacy from here
3
General / Re: I love the postman...
« Last post by Murphy013 on Today at 05:56:20 AM »
On eBay from the US. You can see the difference only on the backside where the wooden ark is shown. But you should always request.
The wooden ark is only contained in the 1st edition of the english game.
4
General / Re: I love the postman...
« Last post by Willem on Today at 01:24:44 AM »
I've got the version without the wooden ark, and am a bit jealous now ;)
Where did you get it from if I may ask?
5
Official Rules / Re: Questions
« Last post by Meepledrone on February 19, 2020, 03:15:22 PM »
Hi Carcassonne93,

Welcome to the forum. Hope you enjoy all the stuff available here.  ;D

See my answers below for questions 1 to 5. I will continue tomorrow.

1. If you remove a knight with the princess, can you place a meeple in the City of Carcassonne?

Short answer: No, there is no relation between princess tiles and the City of Carcassonne.

Long answer:

Placing a meeple in the City of Carcassonne requires you to complete a feature scored by another player while you get no points. The removal of a knight has no direct relationship with the completion or the scoring of a feature, so no meeple could be deployed to the City of Carcassonne as a result of this particular action.

Another case is that you completed a city with the princess tile (removing a knight as a side effect) but you scored no points. This action of completing the city for other players would allow you to deploy a meeple to the City of Carcassonne.

You can revisit the rules here:

http://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Count,_King_and_Robber#2._Placing_a_meeple_in_the_City_of_Carcassonne

2. If you remove a knight with the princess, can you place a meeple in the Markets of Leipzig?

Short answer: No, there is no relation between princess tiles and the Markets of Carcassonne.

Long answer:

The scenario that allows you to send a meeple to Leipzig is the following:
(i) You complete a road connected to Leipzig
(ii) You have the majority on the road
(iii) You decide to send one of your meeples on the road to Leipzig (the scoring depends on your meeples on the road and the destination district)

You can revisit the rules here:

http://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/The_Markets_of_Leipzig#Scoring_a_feature

The princess tile has no direct connection to the scenario described above. There are two princess tiles with road segments that can help you close a road leading to Leipzig, but the removal of a knight will have no impact on the the reason to send meeples to Leipzig. 

3. If the fairy is placed on the same tile with a non-meeple, (builder, pig, shepherd etc.), do you receive the „1 point at the beginning of your turn” and „Additional points when scoring”?

Short answer: No, the fairy only affects meeples.

Long answer:

The fairy can only be assigned to meeples, so special figures such as the builder, the pig, the shepherd or the barn cannot benefit from the additional points provided by the fairy.

You can revisit the rules here:

http://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/The_Princess_and_The_Dragon#2._Placing_a_meeple_4

4. Can you fly with a big meeple, builder, pig, wagon, shepherd or ringmaster?

Short answer: A big meeple, a wagon and a ringmaster can be fliers. Builders, pigs and shepherds cannot fly.

Long answer: Only meeples can be fliers (regular meeples, large meeple, mayor, wagon, ringmaster, abbot, phantom). Special figures cannot be fliers (builder, pig, shepherd, barn). Regarding mayors and abbots, these figures can only land on valid features our to their placement restrictions. Additionally, the phantom used as a second figure, can only be a flier if the first figure did not use the flying machine.

You can find more detailed information here:

http://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/The_Flier#cite_note-1

5. Can you move a meeple from cathedral to an abbey, garden, castle from Germany, monastery from Germany or japanese building?

You can deploy a meeple from the cathedral district in the City of Carcassonne to any monastic building, that is, monastery, abbey, shrine, German monastery, Dutch & Belgian monastery, Japanese building or Darmstadt church. Gardens, German castles and German cathedrals are not monastic buildings and are not considered as possible destinations.

The meeple can only be placed as a monk even if the destination is a German monastery, a Dutch & Belgian monastery or a Japanese building. The reason is that the destination feature is supposed to have been just completed. Meeples placed as abbots do not consider the feature completed even if surrounded so they stay on the feature (even if surrounded) until the end of the game, when they are evaluated.

You can review the rules here:

http://wikicarpedia.com/index.php/Count,_King_and_Robber#The_city_of_Carcassonne_and_the_count_of_Carcassonne

6
General / Re: I love the postman...
« Last post by Murphy013 on February 19, 2020, 11:35:43 AM »
I have never seen the arks in comparison
7
General / Re: I love the postman...
« Last post by DrMeeple on February 19, 2020, 10:09:48 AM »
Wow!!! The ark is huge  :o
Better with Indiana Jones version

Enviado desde St. Meeple Hospital

8
General / Re: I love the postman...
« Last post by Meepledrone on February 19, 2020, 09:58:53 AM »
Wow!!! The ark is huge  :o
9
General / Re: I love the postman...
« Last post by danisthirty on February 19, 2020, 07:49:48 AM »
Nice! I remember how important having the wooden ark was to me when I got my copy. Seems a bit silly in hindsight!

I remember how important it was to you too!  :P
10
General / Re: I love the postman...
« Last post by jungleboy on February 19, 2020, 07:47:04 AM »
Nice! I remember how important having the wooden ark was to me when I got my copy. Seems a bit silly in hindsight!
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10