Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - Dungeonmasterjoe

Pages: [1] 2
Official Rules / Re: Fruit-bearing trees
« on: April 22, 2019, 08:48:51 PM »
Thank you Meepledrone.

So it is the combination of placing a tile and a meeple on it that triggers the fruit action.

Since "and places a meeple" was in bold and "place a Land tile" was not, it seemed the wagon could carry out multiple fruit actions in one turn. Silly misread.

Official Rules / Re: Fruit-bearing trees
« on: April 20, 2019, 09:08:19 AM »
Could you place a wagon with the tile, perform a fruit tree action, score the wagon, then move the wagon to a different road/city segment on the same tile, then perform another fruit tree action (in the same turn)?

What if the wagon moved to a different tile adjacent to the fruit tree? (in the same turn)

What if the wagon was scored and moved (to either tile) on a later turn?

so. do. I.

I bought a set of blank tiles, wrote an "M" on one of them, put it in the draw bag with the other tiles, and when you draw it select one Market of Leipzig, then toss the "M" tile back into the bag.

I also wrote a "C" on another blank tile and use that to randomly draw and place the Carcassonne city-tiles.

You could also substitute extra Abbey tiles, the Gold Mine scoring tile, or the Festival rules tile.

Official Rules / Re: Dragon Rage V2
« on: September 24, 2018, 01:54:06 AM »

Official Rules / Re: Dragon Rage V2
« on: September 23, 2018, 12:04:52 PM »
Any official reply yet?

News and Events / Re: Hills and Sheep V2 English Edition
« on: September 23, 2018, 12:02:57 PM »

General / Re: Does the English version of BC&B have a tile misprint?
« on: September 12, 2018, 12:46:28 AM »
The English version does not have the misprint (I just got it today and checked).

Official Rules / Re: Dragon Rage V2
« on: September 09, 2018, 01:53:17 AM »
I think so. Now (in V2) he who moves the fairy last receives the fairy protection vs (V1) he who draws the Dragon Rage tile receives the fairy protection (for he'll almost always move the fairy). 

News and Events / Hills and Sheep V2 English Edition
« on: September 07, 2018, 10:52:43 PM »
Apparently Z-man games made this announcemnet on their website:

Aug 29, 2018 - Grow your flock, gain the high ground with hills, and cultivate a vineyard in Carcassonne Expansion 9: Hills & Sheep! Pre-order your copy of the ninth expansion for the classic tile-laying game through our website or your local retailer. Carcassonne Expansion 9: Hills & Sheep will be $17.99 and release in Q4.

Does anyone know when the release date is?


Official Rules / Re: Dragon Rage V2
« on: September 07, 2018, 10:24:14 PM »
So...  I played a few games with (1b)the Dragon raging BEFORE you (2)Place a meeple/(move the fairy), and I have to say:  at least in a 2 player game it makes the dragon more dangerous (and in my opinion, more fun).  Otherwise, it's really just a 50/50 you'll draw a dragon rage tile, move the fairy, and thus avoid the dragon (for the most part).  Only tried it once in a 3-player game, so I can't say for sure if this scales up OK with 3 to 6 players, but for a 2 player game, I'd surely recommend it (at least as a house rule).

Official Rules / Re: Scoring the Fairy V2
« on: August 30, 2018, 11:15:53 PM »
I concur.

It's just that The Princess & the Dragon (2016) says:

"you may assign the fairy to one of your meeples..."

Official Rules / Dragon Rage V2
« on: August 30, 2018, 11:02:58 PM »
The Princess & the Dragon rules (ZMG 2016) now say the Dragon moves on step 1b.

Placing a meeple happens on step 2.

Does the dragon now move BEFORE you place a meeple?

Official Rules / Re: Scoring the Fairy V2
« on: August 30, 2018, 10:57:38 PM »
Correct. If blue has 2 meeples on the pyramid and black has one, if the fairy is still there on the start of their turns, blue scores 2 points on his turn, and black scores 1 point on his turn.

But what if blue ALSO has a meeple on a road segment on the SAME tile?  Will he score 3 points at the beginning of his turn? (black still scores 1 point on his turn).

If blue has 2 meeples together on a tile (from using the flying machine or crop circle (add a meeple action), and he moves the fairy there, would he score 2 bonus points from the fairy at the beginning of his turn?

Or does this rule apple only to acrobats?

Official Rules / Re: Expansion 8, Scoring the Castle token
« on: August 30, 2018, 10:40:12 PM »
I think this comes down to:

Do the German Cathedrals or German Castles or Garden count as scoring a feature for the Castle token?

Which bonus points does the Castle receive?
  Cathedral, Inn, Mage, Witch - Yes
  Fairy?  Ringmaster?  (On the feature or on the Castle token or both or neither)???
  The Watch Tower bonus points - (no?)?
  The Little Buildings (yes?)?
  Bonus points from G. Cathedral or G. Castle (yes)?
  Markets of Leipzig?  (Yes?)?
  The meeple bonus from the Labyrinth (Yes?)?

Pages: [1] 2