Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - Bumsakalaka

Pages: [1] 2
General / Splitting topic to two different threads
« on: January 04, 2021, 05:32:30 AM »
Sometimes happends that in topic is comments out of main theme.
Than is usually those comments split to separate new topic.
And here is problem, sometimes is missing link to original topic which can be useful to understand discusion started in middle of other topic.
This is just hint for moderators ;-D

News and Events / Advent package 2020 - Including Phantom and CutCassonne!
« on: November 19, 2020, 08:29:12 AM »
Well it's look like Carcassonne reincarcate Phatom in new Advent package 2020
Only? for 39,90 you get:
Product information "Advent package 2020"
... the new Carcassonne mini-expansion The Peasant Revolts,
... the new and old Carcassonne mini-expansion The German Cathedrals,
... the Carcassonne mini-expansion The Watchtowers,
... 2x Carcassonne blank sheets,
... 2x Complete Meeple-Set (clear; two different randomly selected colors - no selection possible!)
... 6x Carcassonne small box
... 4x Meeple Candle (4 different colors - no selection possible!)
... a Meeple Cookie Cutter
... 1x Meeple Bags in a set
... 1x the "Bruges" dice set
... and watch out! 1x the Carcassonne mini expansion The Entourage / The Phantom.

 (Including small items selected by us such as stickers and / or postcards.)

And of course if you will be quick also Tile Spiel  '20.

Update: By confirmation of @Murphy013 box on picture is CutCassonne box.

Official Rules / Vodyanoy traps also Solovey Razboynikov trapped meeples?
« on: November 18, 2020, 02:07:36 AM »
Imagine that you have placed Solovey Razboynikov with trapped some meeples.
Than you place Vodyanoy tile next to Solovey Razboynikov.
Which one have more strength? ;-D
Does Vodyanoy trap also all meeples from Solovey Razboynikov?

Official Rules / La Porxada
« on: October 31, 2020, 01:47:14 AM »
La Porxada final scoring page on WiCa says:

Suggestion for WiCa: Rename page "Scoring After the Game" to "Final Scoring of Game", because in a all rules there is Final scoring and not After game scoring phase. Just for make it clear.

Does final scoring of city by La Porxada fire Castle / Teacher / Robber / Message when is scored as Complete?

Official Rules / WikiCarpedia - German Cathedrals 2nd edition
« on: October 29, 2020, 08:30:21 AM »
In rules of new edition German Cathedrals at Wikipedia at

is one "Note" which I don't fully understand.

Note: A road starting and ending at the cathedral, is counted as one road, which will be scored once. [4]

Foot note says: This note included in the 1st edition was omitted in the new edition.

So for me in new version, every road segment started on Cathedral tile is calculated separately doesn't matter if roads are connected.

If they will want to keep it, they will do it. If they remove it, it has to be removed also from WikiCarpedia and work with this as Rule change between C1 and C2.

The illustrations are beautiful althought not confortable to play.

Same situation was with Carcassonne C2 version. But when you for example start with C2, there is no difference for playing. Just for me, C1 of Carcassonne is no so nice as C2.

So, it's need time and I hope there will me some big and multiple small expansions for this spin-off

General / COVID-19 mask with Meeples
« on: October 21, 2020, 08:51:39 AM »
Meeples come to real life and will be available as mask against COVID-19.
As you propose it will be available on
It will be next collecting material?

Official Rules / Action when extend field by Shepherd: C1/C2 variants
« on: October 20, 2020, 06:19:31 AM »
When reading rules for C1 and C2 I found in Hills & Sheeps difference.
When extending field contains your Shepherd:
In C1: When a player extends a field containing his shepherd by placement of a new tile, he may first place a follower [1] according to the usual rules of placement, [2] and then he may choose between the following two special actions: Expand the flock (by drawing another token from the bag) or Herd the flock into the stable (sheep tokens are scored)
In C2: When you place a tile to expand your shepherd's field, first resolve the action 2. Placing a meeple as normal, then resolve one of the following two actions: Grow the flock (draw another token from the bag) and  Guide the flock to the stable (score the sheep)

This can be meaning that:
In C1 rules player can skip choose between Expand the flock  and Herd the flock into the stable
In C2 rules player have to choose one of Grow the flock and Guide the flock to the stable and he is not able to skip this

Is it right?

News and Events / Is this picture real? Winter Edition (2020) with River.
« on: October 09, 2020, 08:31:57 AM »
At german forum was published picture of new Winter Edition.
It has River expansion but without Abbot and gardens.
I put it here, because this picture looks really REAL ;-)
What do you think?
About reedition of Winter edition was discition and rumors.
Maybe, is comming, it is real.

General / Poetry of Carcassonne name (taken from Strategy book)
« on: September 18, 2020, 03:43:41 PM »
Let's watch

Official Rules / Halflings and hills
« on: September 07, 2020, 02:49:30 PM »
But I have question, when you have Halfling with Hill, this tile is going under standard sized or Halfling? ;-)

Online Games and Competitions / Try to find difference ;-)
« on: August 20, 2020, 02:45:28 PM »
Well currently playing with jCloisterZone, what is different?

Official Rules / Scoring Watchtoers
« on: August 11, 2020, 06:04:57 AM »
Hi, here is example and I'm not sure if it's correct.
1. Black meaple is not road on watchtower.
2. Yellow will finish town on watchtower tile
Is this correct crosing?
1. Yellow get 4 points for city
2. Black get 2 points per city per tile on watch
3. Black stays on tile and wait for finish road on which he stays or road before him.
- so black can score watchtower tripple times.

I want to ask, becaouse in rules is that on this tile inn is on both roads going to left and going to right.
In current version I just got 2 points, not expected 4.
I know that in C1 was Inn only applicable on right road but (it was also topic on that in C2 are C2 for both roads.

Maybe it will be good to get option which version of rules will be applicable.

Pages: [1] 2