Carcassonne Central

Carc Central Community => Official Rules => Topic started by: Procyon on March 17, 2014, 11:45:09 PM

Title: Placing the robber
Post by: Procyon on March 17, 2014, 11:45:09 PM

According to the CAR, after a player places his or her robber, "The next player whose robber is still in his or her own stock may also place his or her robber in the same way."

If I read it correctly, a total of two players end up placing their robbers on that turn. Is this really the way it was intended to be?

The distributor for the French version of the game in North America, Filosofia Games,  has the same rule as ZMG, in which all players place their robbers in turn. I don't know if they translated it from the ZMG rules of from the source, but I think it might be a good idea to validate this with HiG, as the accepted rule seems kind of odd.
Title: Re: Placing the robber
Post by: Fritz_Spinne on March 17, 2014, 11:56:56 PM
The HiG original rules are: The active player places his robber (if already placed, he can move it to another space) and the next player in turn order, who has not yet placed his robber, places his robber, too. So the two robbers are right. RGG, the former publisher, translated that in the right way.
Title: Re: Placing the robber
Post by: Scott on March 31, 2014, 05:29:30 PM
Z-Man Games and Filosofia Games are essentially the same company run by the same people.