Author Topic: Carcassonne V2 tiles not matching V2 expansions  (Read 7372 times)

Offline Danci

• Villein
  • Merit: 1
  • I haven't updated my profile yet!
    • View Profile
Carcassonne V2 tiles not matching V2 expansions
« on: January 03, 2017, 07:20:46 AM »
I'm new to the world of Carcassonne after researching board games for a Christmas gift for our family. It was difficult deciding whether to buy the new Zman V-2 or go with the older versions.  I decided to go with the newer edition as I wanted the tiles to match moving forward and didn't want to pay the prices for out of print games.  I bought the base game, and two expansions- inns & cathedrals and builders and traders.  The problem is that the tiles for both the expansions are much darker than the base game.  While I understand that printing runs can vary in color these tiles are so much darker in color that it's distracting when I play the game. Is this a common problem? Do the tiles match better in the older editions?  I love the game but am disappointed with the new V-2 edition.  Any advice?

Linkback: https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=3056.0

Offline jungleboy

• Viscount Chevalier
  • Merit: 89
  • Nine points!
    • View Profile
    • Spirit of the Camino
Re: Carcassonne V2 tiles not matching V2 expansions
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2017, 07:46:28 AM »
Hi Danci, welcome to the forum and to the wonderful world of Carcassonne.

Unfortunately, colour matching has been a problem throughout the history of Carcassonne. It annoys me like crazy, but some others don't mind it. One of our great members here, Decar, likes to remind everyone that he has several different colours of green in his grass at home, and so Carcassonne should be the same!