Author Topic: Australian looking for a European post-forwarder  (Read 2569 times)

Offline blaice

• Labourer
  • Merit: 0
  • Carcassonne: An enduring obsession
    • View Profile
Australian looking for a European post-forwarder
« on: May 15, 2018, 07:22:31 AM »
Hi mates,

I'm very new to this beautiful obsession and am down to the last few rares for collection (Die Pest, Die Belagerer etc.). Unfortunately I live in Australia (for flat-earthers, this is known as "The End of the World") and most sales seem to be occurring in Europe where postage is almost free. Getting stuff individually sent down here is obscenely expensive (on top of those rares already being so expensive) and so I was wondering if anyone on here might be able to help me save a few dollars (euros) by post forwarding. I have a few purchases I want to consolidate into one shipment but need a temporary hub somewhere (preferably Germany or UK) as these sellers don't ship internationally. I've already checked out commercial post forwarding and the cost:benefit is not really justifiable for something as small as boardgame parts. Not sure how it would work as trust with strangers would be a big part of it but definitely welcoming any suggestions.

Regards,

Linkback: https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=3956.0

Offline Rosco

• Duke Chevalier
  • Merit: 41
  • Racing, and playing hard!
    • View Profile
Re: Australian looking for a European post-forwarder
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2018, 10:29:20 AM »
Happy to help - I am in the uk
Just lay the damn tile!

Offline Mr Meeple

• Freeman
  • Merit: 6
  • Carcassonne <3
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2018, 12:30:04 PM »
If you need someone from Germany I'm happy to help. If you want to know if someone from here is trustable, you might ask the community if he/she is legit. So far I have made great experiences with the guys from this forum  :yellow-meeple:

Offline danisthirty

• (not thirSty!)
  • Owner