Author Topic: Question about pilgrimage  (Read 7922 times)

Offline asparagus

  • Count
  • **
  • Posts: 346
  • Merit: 11
  • I am a meeple not a sheeple.
    • View Profile
    • Fan Expansion Wiki
Question about pilgrimage
« on: August 01, 2014, 08:16:54 AM »
I think I like this pilgrimage expansion. It is thematic and subtly makes cloisters more interesting.

http://www..com/community/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;down=156

However inevitably I have questions:
  • Squares around the occupied site are worth 2 if they do not contain a city. I take it that when they do contain a city they are worth zero. Is this correct?
  • Overlaps count for both sides as per their respective rules. is this correct?
  • It seems to me that the heretical challenge rules are not all fully worked out. I am guessing a challenged monk/heretic may not go on pilgrimage. A pilgrimage can only be challenged by an opposite pilgrimage not a single cloister/shrine.
  • What about flier and Count interactions? Are they immune from being attacked in this way? Would that not be overpowered?
  • Finally vineyards. I would reckon they count as normal but not in any overlap.


Linkback: https://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/index.php?topic=925.0

Offline Scott

  • Administrator
  • Viscount Chevalier
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 3185
  • Merit: 114
    • View Profile
    • CarcassonneCentral
Re: Question about pilgrimage
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2014, 08:22:19 PM »
1. This seems to be the case, else it would not need to be mentioned.
2. I think so, yes.
3. From what I'm reading, either cloister/shrine can be challenged. A challenged monk/heretic could go on pilgrimage if desired, but this would make it more difficult to win the challenge unless the opponent is also pilgrimaging (if that's even a word).
4. With regards to the Count, followers at the cathedral quarter can only be deployed to the cloister/shrine occupied by the monk/heretic. I'm inclined the same way with regards to the Flier, but not sure.
5. Since each cloister is scored individually, I think an overlapping vineyard could be scored twice.


Share via delicious Share via digg Share via facebook Share via furl Share via linkedin Share via myspace Share via reddit Share via stumble Share via technorati Share via twitter

  Subject / Started by Replies / Views Last post
xx
CAR v7.0 River II question

Started by Paul

21 Replies
20474 Views
Last post June 21, 2014, 07:05:18 AM
by Scott
xx
bathhouse question...

Started by robnhill

3 Replies
1504 Views
Last post November 15, 2018, 09:12:41 AM
by danisthirty
xx
La Porxada question

Started by JT Atomico

10 Replies
11374 Views
Last post April 19, 2019, 02:45:24 PM
by Meepledrone
xx
Another small question..

Started by coyote

9 Replies
12264 Views
Last post May 06, 2014, 05:05:59 PM
by Andrew the Ambo
xx
Hills & Sheep question

Started by vdtricky

16 Replies
12550 Views
Last post November 26, 2014, 11:44:37 AM
by Carcking